Reviews of Toby Carvery - Langley

4.2
(based on 20 reviews)
399 London Road, Slough, South East England, SL3 8PS
20 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Kerry B from Slough
    12 November 2019

    Great service from when we first walked in staff very helpful great choice of food our waitress was really good

  • By Nicola T from Langley
    20 October 2019

    Not very good as our potatoes were very hard. But the waiter got us more and some still hard. And we was given our bill before we finished and was been charged for 4 meat meals. When we had 2 meat meals and 2 veg meals good job I checked the bill as my husband was just gonna pay for it. So I'm sure 2 weeks before we was probably charged for 2 meats wen we had veg meals.

  • By Pauline U from Slough
    28 April 2019

    Excellent service from all staff very nice meal. Go to this restaurant frequently.

  • By Michelle B from Northolt
    25 November 2018

    Excellant Service & Food as usual from Toby Langley

  • By Pauline U from Slough uk
    10 June 2018

    Very good service and nice meal as usual. Go to this restaurant often problems with paying bill as the Waitress said my AA card for discount was rejected although the sign was in date. She though there was something wrong with the computer.

  • By Zoe K from Staines upon Thames
    18 May 2018

    There were 3 adults & 1 child...wh3n the bill came we were chargered for 4 adults, when I questioned this..I was told I should off told chef 1 meal was for a child....the waitress NEVER told me this when I placed order....this was my first time visiting a TOBY CARVERY and it has put me off visiting again

  • By Terry H from Slough
    29 April 2018

    Booked a table for 7, there was lots of empty places but we were put right round the back in a corner, felt like we had some contagious diease and had to be kept away from other diners. It was dark and dismal

  • By Lynn B from Langley
    11 March 2018

    Roast meat was very tasty and the vegetables were well cooked with nice crispy potatoes. Mum and I are diabetic but shared a mini damson and plum crumble which was very nice. Waitress forgot to offer us custard at 40p extra so I had to order this separately when I realised it was not included in the price. This took a while to arrive.

  • By Keely S from Hornchurch
    4 February 2018

    We decided to book this Toby as it was local to the hotel we were staying overnight in. As we were travelling some distance away we decided to book online which was very quick and easy to do. We arrived at the carvery 1 hour early and the restaurant manager was extremely helpful and accommodating, seating our group of 5 straight away. I have to say he was really organised and everything was done very efficiently. The meal was really nice and we left feeling very satisfied with our Sunday lunch there.

  • By Amber R from West Drayton
    19 November 2017

    Food was amazing but service was awful, waitress was really rude and made us feel uncomfortable.

2 Next page