Reviews of Toby Carvery - Langley Green

4.2
(based on 42 reviews)
Vancouver Drive, Crawley, West Sussex, RH11 7UR
42 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Mary W from Cuckfield
    17 August 2019

    Excellent food and friendly waitress staff couldn’t ask for more shame staff carving the meat didn’t smile and weren’t more friendly

  • By Kate C from CRAWLEY
    15 February 2019

    Excellent food and service. Great vaue for money

  • By Mary F from Crawley
    6 January 2019

    Really enjoyed Toby Carvery on Sunday 23rd Dec party of 6 and Sunday 6th jan just 2 of us I have eaten there many times but these last 2 visits were the best ever the food tasted delicious and service was very good and attentive I did wonder if there might be a new chef. Recently will definately be going soon again and of course 40% voucher was an added bonus

  • By Gary A from Kettering
    11 November 2018

    We arrived early hoping to have a drink first - only to find the whole place packed & not a seat in sight. But just as we decided to leave, a table in the bar area became available. Immediately someone cleared it for us, so we spent a pleasant hour or so amongst the hub-bub before taking our table in the dining area. Our waitress was pleasant & friendly & the queue for the carvery short. I was especially looking forward to lamb, only to find bones left when we got to the meat. But a fresh joint was quickly produced when my partner said she only wanted lamb, so we were soon back at our table tucking in. Everything was delicious- roasties, veg, gravy & especially the meat (I had a slice of everything). She even managed a sundae which she pronounced delicious. We could not fault a thing with the food or the service. The only downside was the loos were in a bit of a state & there was veg on the floor (mainly due to messy kids), I guess the staff had enough to do & peas on the carpet were not a priority! But overall very good value for money & I would definitely recommend!!

  • By Patricia M from Crawley
    10 November 2018

    Very good ,always been extremely happy with the food and the service at the Toby Carvery

  • By Coral P from Horsham
    28 October 2018

    Good food as always, staff very helpful and friendly, great place to take kids out to eat

  • By Paul P from Langley green Crawley
    27 September 2018

    We have six grandchildren which of three are Disabled the staff were very understanding .

  • By Colin Hardwick I from KELOWNA
    3 July 2018

    Unfortunately we were greeted by a rather grumpy member of bar staff! It's quite disappointing not to be greeted with a smile when you enter an establishment (this would never happen in Canada). We were also disappointed that England were playing that night but no arrangements had been made for customers to watch the match, I'm not a football fan but support my country. We even put a TV in our laundromat specially for the world cup for our customers! However the food was nice and the rest of the staff pleasant.

  • By Tamara G from Crawley
    7 May 2018

    We had a comfortable tabl a nice friendly waitress and a well prepared meal the vegetarian option was liked by our veggie guest altogether a happy occasion thank you

  • By Colin C from Crawley
    1 April 2018

    Typical carvery, very busy no frills, Service area is a little tatty as you’d expect from self service vegetables, very good quality meat, cooked medium rare with excellent flavour. Peak times should be avoided if possible I recommend an early lunch for fresh food and less mess.