Reviews of Toby Carvery - Hinton

4.1
(based on 35 reviews)
Lyndhurst Road, Christchurch, South West England, BH23 4SD
35 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By John R from Poulton-le-Fylde
    30 November 2019

    Great food, good service...fantastic value.

  • By Eve B from Christchurch
    10 November 2019

    Great Sunday carvery here - it is run like clockwork by excellent staff & chefs

  • By Anthony C from Southampton
    31 October 2019

    Great

  • By Jeff D from Lymington
    29 September 2019

    Thoroughly enjoyed the meal, the staff were very attentive without being overbearing. It was lovely to be able to enjoy a roast lamb dinner, not all carveries have this on the menu

  • By Susan B from Ringwood
    1 September 2019

    I am a disabled person and therefore my husband has to queue for my lunch before he can get his. This means he then joins the queue again meaning we rarely get to eat together. Surely a member of staff could be made available to carry a second plate once he reaches the front of the queue. My husband has to use a walking stick, so can only carry one plate at a time.

  • By Veronica D from New Milton Hampshire
    5 June 2019

    The restaurant upon arrival was very clean and very good atmosphere. The carvery was absolutely delicious and staff on the serving section were pite and courteous. However our waiter appeared quite stressed, he forgot our drinks and was very slow service. He was quite rude on occasions.

  • By Terry S from Southampton
    24 May 2019

    Booked Table for my Birthday with 3 other guests and a toddler. Greeted nicely and led to our table which had balloons on which was a nice surprise. The food & service was perfect thank you as usual, we have been here several times before and no complaints at all. Recommend by our family.

  • By Marina P from Christchurch.
    3 February 2019

    Enjoyed the roast beef carvery..very good.

  • By David H from Christchurch
    20 January 2019

    Fantastic value for 4 people. Excellent food and service. The lamb was very very good!

  • By Colin M from Barton on sea
    17 December 2018

    The food was excellent although we booked the Cristmas menu we had to settle for the carvery as we were not offered the menu we had ordered, in saying that, the waiter was more than attentive and a credit to Toby Carvery.