Reviews of Toby Carvery - Goldington

4.3
(based on 18 reviews)
403 Goldington Road, Bedford, East of England, MK41 0DS
18 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Liz L from Bedford
    25 October 2020

    Really lovely meal, was well looked after by staff, food nice and hot, was served by staff and good proportions

  • By Jenny H from Poole
    8 December 2019

    Good service, easy booking, the best Toby carver I have ever been to. The only one I have been to that has served lamb, so may different selections of meat. The potatoes were cooked in beef dripping were delicious. When we are in Bedford again will definitely be back.

  • By Colin H from Bedford
    21 October 2018

    Excellent meal I had Lamb a new addition

  • By Margaret B from Bedford
    1 September 2018

    Everything was very good except the beef was tough and fatty

  • By Stacey C from Bedford
    13 May 2018

    Carvery

  • By Yanina bowles B from Kettering
    29 April 2018

    Very disappointing, table booked for 7pm but didn't get seated until 7.15.area around the table dirty.Ran out of certain vegetables and over all not very appetizing. 4 of us were dinning but 2 of the desserts came out late

  • By Kelly R from Folkestone
    8 March 2018

    Food is excellent. The only downside is that u dont do more veg. You had peas and cabbage together then a seperate pot if peas. Seperate them. Also do cauliflower without the sauce on. Maybe swede or broccoli. Also plain. Crackling is amazing. Just the veg let it down

  • By Ann T from Norwich
    17 December 2017

    Long queues which moved quickly great selection of meat and veg. Amazing yorkies and good gravy Relaxed approach by waitress even though busy there was no rush for our table

  • By Florence L from bedford
    7 December 2017

    Love the main course, meat delicious and fresh veggies,especially parsnips which always disappear after xmas. The only blight was the very bland rectangular xmas pudding which lacked pudding shape, texture, moistnesss from plump fruits, the only highlight was the custard.

  • By Teresa B from Gamlingay Sandy Beds
    3 December 2017

    Really enjoyed our visit. Staff were polite and helpful and food was excellent. Restaurant looked amazing ready for Christmas will definitely be going back

2 Next page