Reviews of Toby Carvery - Exeter

4.2
(based on 25 reviews)
Rydon Lane Middlemoor, Exeter, South West England, EX2 7HL
25 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Helen G from Exeter
    9 March 2020

    We had a carvery (no meat one for myself) which was really tasty. Great to see a vegan and vegetarian menu. Never been disappointed with our food.

  • By Albert H from Exeter
    28 December 2019

    Was excellent Albert

  • By Marie L from Exeter
    22 December 2019

    Staff were very helpful.and polite,also as a few of us hadn't been there before they explained everything.The carvery itself was excellent.loads of choice and the selection of meats was amazing.We thoroughly enjoyed our get together.So thank you very much for making it a lovely evening and will most certainly be coming back.

  • By Tree P from Exeter
    24 September 2019

    Haven’t been there for 2 years but I must admit it was all fresh And the roast potatoes was lovely , keep it up x arms will be back for more soon

  • By Kelly M from Exeter
    28 April 2019

    Wasn’t very good and we was sorted right in the middle of restaurant on a end table,it was very busy,but we had a consent queue line if up against our table watching us eat,wasn’t very nice at all,the queue didn’t go down at all.

  • By Helen D from Middlemoor
    27 April 2019

    We love your roast we go regularly no where can beat Tobys

  • By Susan R from Ivybridge
    7 February 2019

    Met up with 3 girlfriends for casual T. Chose the Toby for location and price. Promp and good service. Had the carvery it was great, lovely choice and g nice and hot.

  • By Katie P from Gillingham
    25 October 2018

    Es delicioso. Gracias. Katie, Ángela, Sally y Pete

  • By Sam A from Exeter
    4 April 2018

    Brilliant service and tasty meal ...always is...

  • By Michael B from Exeter
    11 March 2018

    Was good, need more focused staff a lot walking around not checking for customer needs and everything, main waiter that sat us offered us a drink upon arrival, nice and fast but perhaps a little rushed no time too sit down and decide what too drink would have probably got a bottle off wine had not be rushed would have meant more money for the business, and after the girl cleared are plates took another 10 minutes too be able too engage her again for the bill, overall was average so thankyou

2 3 Next page