Reviews of Toby Carvery - Enfield

4.0
(based on 12 reviews)
801 Great Cambridge Road, Enfield, London, EN1 3PN
12 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Mavis S from En1 3bh
    8 October 2019

    Good choice Of food particularly veg

  • By Paul S from Enfield
    11 August 2019

    The beef was very tender; vegetables were a bit tired or old; even the roast potatoes lacked taste. My favourite is baked onions but there were none at all; the jus that the onions are cooked in is flavoursome and provides a much tastier gravy than those gravies at the end. This was a disappointment.

  • By Pam B from Enfield
    13 December 2018

    We had an enjoyable meal

  • By Theo T from Enfield
    1 December 2018

    Carvery

  • By Marilyn M from London Borough of Enfield
    7 October 2018

    We went to try the Roast Lamb which was up to our expectations. The whole experience of dining with my friends was great and the service and atmosphere too.Thank you for a very enjoyable time

  • By John P from enfield
    29 April 2018

    we got what we expected

  • By Peter B from Enfield
    24 March 2018

    This is my regular Saturday lunchtime dining place. The food here is agreeable to my particular digestive needs. It is always well cooked and flavoursome, beef is succulent and the ham not too salty. The variety of vegetables change regularly. Some of the staff are quite friendly, others just do their job. This place has improved over time in many ways. I would like to recommend it but do not want to be held responsible should anything go wrong.

  • By Jo F from London
    19 January 2018

    The table was set and ready when we arrived. The service was quick and efficient without rushing us. The food was amazing both the carvery and the desserts. The cost was very good value for money. The ladies toilets looked as if they needed some TLC.

  • By Janet F from Enfield
    11 October 2017

    Staff are warm and friendly. Best carvery around here but veg is always cold and dry on the top,

  • By Julie C from Waltham Abbey
    4 June 2017

    Can't really go wrong with Toby service was very slow although there was loads of staff wf had to ask for drinks twice, no cutlery or condiments on table and had to chase up our Grandsons food but food was nice.

2 Next page