Reviews of Toby Carvery - Edinburgh West

4.6
(based on 18 reviews)
St Johns Road, Edinburgh, Scotland, EH12 8AX
18 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Lorna Al-Dujaili A from Edinburgh
    12 December 2019

    Drinks order was taken promptly as was the orders for the main by a very helpful waitress. Reasonable choice of starters. Had difficulty finding much avocado in the avocado and prawn cocktail. Good selection of vegetables for the carvery. Ladies in the party that had the salmon said it was tasty. Good selection of desserts.

  • By Margaret S from Edinburgh
    25 October 2019

    I had a Groupon voucher and the choice was great considering what I paid. The food was fresh and hot. The sweet was too die for. Can’t wait to go back again.

  • By Sandra L from Edinburgh
    17 May 2019

    We are a group of ladies and normally go for the carvery which we feel is incredibly good value with nicely cooked meats and a good variety of vegetables and accompanying sides.

  • By Margaret W from Edinburgh
    12 December 2018

    Friendly and helpful staff. Nothing a bother to them. Food excellent as usual.

  • By Jim M from Edinburgh
    3 October 2018

    Had a good meal

  • By Margaret M from Edinburgh
    27 August 2018

    Food very good and service was excellent. Staff very attentive and helpful. Will definitely return for more food and drink

  • By Carol H from Edinburgh
    20 July 2018

    As usual, carvery was freshly well cooked and really enjoyable with a large selection of vegetables

  • By Ian M from Edinburgh
    10 March 2018

    An normal h\aunt for us local and reasonable we enjoyed it.

  • By Janice G from Edinburgh
    10 February 2018

    We all had a very nice evening, enjoyed the food and staff are all very nice and pleasant, great service.

  • By Peter B from Edinburgh
    27 January 2018

    Service and food excellent.

2 Next page