Toby Carvery - Chapel Allerton

(14 Reviews)
201 Harrogate Road, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS7 3PT
British

Top offer

Festive menu - 2 courses from £11.29

This offer is available from November 14, 2019 until December 30, 2019, subject to availability as displayed in the booking interface. Offer excludes service and includes VAT. Not available in conjunction with other offers. This promotion has additional information available. Click on the link(s) to view.

Average

Main course: £10
Food spend: £25

Opening hours

Sunday to Thursday: 08:00 - 23:00
Friday to Saturday: 08:00 - 00:00.

Restaurant description

Opposite the greenery of the local park, Toby Carvery Chapel Allerton is a huge traditional pub and restaurant filled with a welcoming ambience. Traditional roast dinners are a highlight here, served with classic sides like fluffy Yorkshire puddings and golden roast potatoes.

You're guaranteed a great British classic at Toby Carvery, the self-professed ‘home of the roast’. Choose from juicy, slow-cooked meats (including lamb every Sunday), seasonal vegetables and hand-ruffled potatoes - with each one checked to make sure it's gorgeously crispy.

Toby Carvery has a great range of vegan and vegetarian options to suit the whole family, with vegetables on the carvery deck served with a vegan glaze - no need to wait for new vegetables! All-you-can-eat breakfast is served daily and their extensive drinks range includes soft drinks, refillable Pepsi Max, beers, ciders and a wine list to pair with the perfect roast.

Also offering special menus for children, Toby Carvery Chapel Allerton is a 13-minute drive from Headingley Rail Station.

Customer reviews for Toby Carvery - Chapel Allerton
4.4
(based on 14 reviews)

93%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (4)
  • al fresco (2)
  • breakfast (3)
  • business (2)
  • child friendly (4)
  • dinner (12)
  • large parties (3)
  • lunch (10)
  • private dining (1)
  • value (8)
  • By Joyce C from Leeds
    1 December 2019

    Carvery was delicious

  • By June F from Leeds
    13 January 2019

    There was a good choice of good value food and drinks.

  • By John M from Leeds
    8 December 2018

    Everything was easy

  • By Joanne H from Leeds
    2 December 2018

    Lovely friendly staff and great food

  • By Andrew B from Leeds
    6 May 2018

    Excellent. The food was very nice. We are both vegans and were made to feel very welcome and the servers explained what we could and couldn't have. Great value, great service, great food.

  • By Chris M from Leeds
    16 February 2018

    As a regular diner I cannot find any major faults with the food or the service. My only criticism is that very often the vegetables on the hot plates are on the cool side. I think they need turning regularly especially if not busy. My last meal was perfect except for the mash which was very cool.

  • By Carmel R from Leeds
    31 December 2017

    As usual, this Toby Carvery is excellent - meats were cooked well as were the veg. The waitress was efficient and friendly.

  • By Kay K from Leeds
    10 December 2017

    Since the refurbishment the restaurant feels much cosier and intimate as well as being quieter which I think is down to being fully carpeted. Our table was ready for us at the time we had booked it. The roasts were excellent and vegetables plentiful and well cooked apart from the roast parsnips which were overcooked and sticking together. More a case of one lump of parsnip or two rather than how many parsnips you would like! Dessert choices were OK unless you were gluten and dairy free, as I am. There was noting available, not even fresh fruit/

  • By Diana B from Leeds
    8 December 2017

    We was seated for the time we booked and the service was friendly and welcoming and even went the extra mile by putting candles on a cake and sang happy birthday with us to my elderly mum. Thank you so much for an enjoyable evening.

  • By June F from Leeds 7
    22 June 2017

    I ate with a group of friends who all enjoyed the food and service. We were all able to get what we wanted, not only carvery, at a reasonable price.

Restaurant Location Map
Toby Carvery - Chapel Allerton
201 Harrogate Road, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS7 3PT

Available offers

  • Festive menu - 2 courses from £11.29
  • Christmas Day 3 course menu

Similar Restaurants

  1. The Deer Park

    The Deer Park

    British
    (34 Reviews)
    2.1km
    The Deer Park
  2. Miller & Carter - Leeds

    Miller & Carter - Leeds

    Steaks & Grills
    (95 Reviews)
    3.8km
    Miller & Carter - Leeds
  3. The Roundhay Fox

    The Roundhay Fox

    British
    (24 Reviews)
    2.3km
    The Roundhay Fox
  4. Scarbrough Hotel

    Scarbrough Hotel

    British
    (4 Reviews)
    4.3km
    Scarbrough Hotel
  5. Nation of Shopkeepers

    Nation of Shopkeepers

    British
    (0 Reviews)
    3.7km
    Nation of Shopkeepers