Reviews of Toby Carvery - Chaddesden

4.1
(based on 11 reviews)
Nottingham Road, Derby, Derbyshire, DE21 6LZ
11 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Lynda B from Derby
    6 May 2019

    We just have the veg which is great value and even has veg gravy. Only downside is the wine which is too expensive, could do with a value house range.

  • By Carol R from Belper
    13 January 2019

    Love the fact you do lamb and the food is always fresh

  • By Janrt S from Nottingham
    16 October 2018

    Very good

  • By Gill W from Derby
    30 March 2018

    Lovely Carvery, friendly staff, great experience. Will be returning.

  • By Rachel Y from cambridge
    22 October 2017

    We had a lovely time here on Sunday. A table for 6. Food was excellent. Yorkshire puddings were amazing!! Lovely friendly atmosphere.

  • By Alexandra W from Derby
    27 August 2017

    Me and my husband went there for my birthday. As it was the bank holiday weekend they were very busy so at times like these be prepared for a queue but book a table online before hand that way you know that you will be seated.

  • By Michelle C from Ipswich
    27 May 2017

    Food was good there was a good selection of vegetables which hadn't been sitting on the hot plate for ages. Good portion size of good. The restaurant was clean. However, what let things down was the staff. We waited ages for drinks and the bill, they were rude and one member of staff walked off with my phone and bank card around the restaurant rather than copying down a promotion code from my phone!

  • By Holly L from Derby
    12 May 2017

    The food was nice however the heat in the restaurant made it unbearable to enjoy. We ate and left the second our last mouthful had been swallowed. We also heard others saying the same. I wouldn't go again as the heat took all the pleasure out of the meal.

  • By Christine B from Nottingham
    3 May 2017

    Our group visit this carvery every 4-6 weeks as we enjoy the food & it easy for us to get to.

  • By Heather S from Derby
    26 March 2017

    Lovely service, waitress was very attentive and had a lovely personality was interactive with our 15month old.we booked for 8 plus highchair and we didnt have to wait for our table it was all set up.food was nice as always, abit of a queue but not to long.had ran out of profiteroles but no big concern.it was just very warm would be nice if you could open a window.