Reviews of Toby Carvery - Castle Bromwich

3.7
(based on 13 reviews)
Chester Road Castle Bromwich, Birmingham, Warwickshire, B36 0AG
13 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Phil D from Birmingham
    28 February 2020

    Food cooked to perfection

  • By Christine D from Birmingham
    24 November 2019

    Lovely atmosphere. Booking easy. Food yummy chefs friendly and abliging. Only downside not enough ventilation. Very hot.

  • By Rachel I from Birmingham
    31 October 2019

    Friendly welcoming x Chef outstanding service x meats lovely however vegetables were just warm not hot x these could have been done with warm ing up x Best part was pudding I have to say x i thought things might have improved since my last visit as this is local to me x

  • By Dave P from Birmingham
    16 March 2019

    have become regular diners at Bradford Arms. Why? Pleasant surroundings, pleasant, polite, helpful Staff, both Male and Female. Good choice of meats and vegetables etc. Value for money!

  • By Valerie J from Birmingham
    3 June 2018

    Very enjoyable meal with family portions generous and hot staff friendly decor lovely ice cream to die for!

  • By Ann P from Birmingham
    29 October 2017

    Fantastic service e excellent service very friendly staff enjoyed the experience. Very different to the last time we visited where we had a very bad experience with a new waiter which caused me to complain and you very nicely sent me a voucher for £30 Which are use this time thank you very much stuff on this occasion need recognition for there excellent service would recommend here to everyone thank you

  • By Julie W from Castle Bromwich
    24 September 2017

    The food was well prepared and served. Unfortunately I would have preferred the lighter lunch options but these were not offered. One of my friends was disappointed with the fruit meringue as the ratio of cream to fruit/meringue was disproportional. The price of the desert was deducted from her bill as compensation.

  • By Linda H from Birmingham
    23 July 2017

    Not as good as it has been in the past. There was no Turkey left which was a big disappointment to my Husband as that is the only Meat he eats at a Carvery and so he ordered the Salmon which was overcooked by the time he had got back in the queue to get it. Very disappointing as we had family members with us and it should have been a nice evening.

  • By Yeukai M from Solihull
    18 June 2017

    Enjoyable time and staff were very friendly and welcoming!

  • By Clair B from Castle Bromwich
    11 June 2017

    The restaurant was very busy but staff were accommodating the needs of our group. Food was on a quick turn around and was hot and tasty. Over all a good experience.

2 Next page