Reviews of Toby Carvery - Caerphilly

3.9
(based on 14 reviews)
Corbett Lane Pwll-Y-Pant, Caerphilly, Wales, CF83 3HX
14 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Mel L from Caerphilly
    23 February 2020

    Dirty plates !! People spitting over the food while talking yuck !!! Ridiculous queues , 30 minutes in queue for food !! It is hectic not a relaxing Sunday lunch experience!!! Cauliflower cheese , where’s the cheese ??? Mararoni cheese hard dry an stuck to pan !! To busy and the can not cope to replenish with fresh food in time ! Food ok but to busy for me !!!

  • By Lesley B from Caerphilly
    16 February 2020

    Lovely food can’t fault it excellent service

  • By Lynette S from Caerphilly
    10 February 2019

    We went for sunday roast at the busiest time. So then we expected to wait in the que. Our meals were very nice as always but could have been a little hitter. Overall a very nice afternoon and would recommend to friends.

  • By Angela L from Newport
    9 December 2018

    Quick and easy booking, swift service with a smile ??

  • By Janet E from Blackwood
    26 August 2018

    Excellent food and service. Thoroughly enjoyed our carvery.

  • By Alison A from Caerphilly
    26 November 2017

    Front of house needs to learn some manners. We waited 5 minutes before she even acknowledged us. She was to busy looking on a computer screen. Took us to a table and didnt even speak to us. The other staff were ok tho. The food was lovely. Couldnt fault it.

  • By Paul B from Caerphilly
    19 November 2017

    Carvery was excellent, so was service

  • By Dennis A from Caerphilly
    5 November 2017

    Place was almost empty but service was slow. Drinks choice was poor for one of us . Two selections unavailable. Veg not very hot.

  • By Ken W from Caerphilly
    8 October 2017

    We booked our meal for 2pm on the Sunday, when we arrived checked in we still had to wait 20 mine was not in pressed with the state of clothing regarding serving staff very grubby atire does not send out very good hygiene standards .

  • By Amanda T from Cardiff
    13 August 2017

    Great carvery very busy

2 Next page