Reviews of Toby Carvery - Burnt Tree Island

4.1
(based on 15 reviews)
Burnt Tree Island, Dudley, West Midlands, DY4 7UF
15 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jackie D from Dudley
    14 March 2020

    Meat portions are too small.veg was brilliantly cooked

  • By Jackie J from Tipton
    1 January 2019

    Was good choice of everything

  • By Angela M from BILSTON
    9 November 2018

    Lovely food with choice's of vegetables,very polite staff and they make you welcome.would recommend to a friend.

  • By Janette H from Tipton
    19 September 2018

    Very nice.Thanks

  • By LOUISE JUKES J from Tipton
    4 August 2018

    I booked here for my moms birthday.it's was fantastic and all worth it. Food,staff,great service. Will do it again.thank you toby.

  • By Tracey W from Quinton
    1 October 2017

    Excellent carvery again ,,Carnt beat it

  • By Rachelle T from wolverhampton
    23 August 2017

    i love toby... however, the lady who seats the customers (tall very thin british) does not smile and sat the 4 of us straight into the very far corner by the fire exit. i complained and i chose our own table. we are asians and i hope it was not due to this. the succeeding customers were guides to better tables.

  • By Vicky L from Dudley
    20 August 2017

    I very rarely visit the Toby carvery, but it was short notice and they had availability so we went for my birthday. Even though our table was booked for 4 it was after quarter past when we were seated. The carvery was very nice and good value. The cleanliness of the place was an entirely different story. Cobwebs all over the place, hanging by the entrance doors hanging over the gravy and food areas, picture frames filthy, food area filthy, overall I don't think I can recommend this place to anyone else due to how dirty it was.

  • By Sandra S from Wolverhampton
    17 June 2017

    Best Carvery I have been too. Great desert I just love the Elton Mess. Very friendly staff and very affordable prices.

  • By David L from Dudley
    4 June 2017

    Fantastic meal and service but the parking tickets is a real pain with the machine not working and having to go all round the car park trying to find one that worked so I could pay £1.50 to give you the ticket so you can give me my £1.50 back before I was allowed to pay for my meal even though I was using disabled parking badges. I've given 5 stars based on food and service.

2 Next page