Reviews of Toby Carvery - Brockworth

4.0
(based on 33 reviews)
Shurdington Road Brockworth, Gloucester, South West England, GL3 4PH
33 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Leonard P from Cheltenham
    15 February 2020

    The meal was cold . It looked like it was the left overs from the afternoon lunch. It was all dried up and burnt disgusting

  • By Mrs vivienne G from gloucestershire
    6 November 2019

    i booked well in advance for our anis meal staff were helpful friendly food great nice and warm not crowded just relaxed I was told we d have a free bottle of wine of them we nevr had one as it was our 26 yeasr of marriage didnt matter just a bit disappointed had a good time

  • By Chris F from Gloucester
    1 September 2019

    The roast food was well cooked and tasty. One member of our party was a vegetarian and her meal, a nut roast, was just poor. Tasteless, bland and uninspired. I really think a big chain like Toby could do so much better. The puddings we had were nice. Particularly, the custard with the Spotted Dick. The staff we friendly and very helpful indeed. Top marks here.

  • By Stephen E from Brockworth Gloucester
    2 June 2019

    Went for Sunday carvery lovely could not fault the food or staff both excellent

  • By John S from Cheltenham
    15 January 2019

    Very enjoyable and reasonable roast lunch

  • By Selwyn W from Cheltenham
    8 January 2019

    Good fresh hot food

  • By Lesley B from Gloucester
    13 December 2018

    It was excellent. Service. Food. Atmosphere. Thank you.

  • By Audrey L from Brockworth
    5 December 2018

    The Carvery was lovley but I was a bit disapointed about the soft drinks prices, almost £3.. as we are drivers as well, quite an expensive meal

  • By Roger L from Gloucester
    25 November 2018

    Second time dining experience again at Book a table booking again at the Brockworth carvery, we had a really great experience again staff were great an attentive we had a great night, Thank you.

  • By Anne B from Gloucestershire
    10 November 2018

    Booking service online is easy. The carvery is brilliant. The vegetables are cooked how we like it. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We frequently go to Brockworth or the Over carvery. Both good. Thank you.