Reviews of Toby Carvery - Brentwood

4.0
(based on 67 reviews)
Shenfield Common Ingrave Road, Brentwood, East of England, CM15 8DZ
67 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By marilyn fallows F from romford
    1 December 2019

    roast is outstanding every time

  • By Wendy B from Hampstead
    1 December 2019

    Wonderful dining.I especially like eating there on a Sunday as there is a lamb roast too, as well as the other four roasts. There were a selection of vegetables. I especially enjoyed the leek gratin, it was delicious. Alltogether an enjoyable meal. Good quality at an affordable price.

  • By Wendy N from Hornchurch
    8 November 2019

    We eat at the Artichoke about once a month and always find the food excellent. The staff are very friendly and helpful and we never feel rushed which is nice when you are catching up with friends. A great meal at a good price.

  • By yvonne gregory G from brentwood
    14 April 2019

    FABULOUS TASTY MEAL VERY PLEASED, WAITRESS WAS VERY BUSY NEED MORE STAFF; VERY POLITE CHEFS

  • By John O from Horncurch
    11 January 2019

    Great carvery meal

  • By Patricia R from Brentwood
    29 July 2018

    Lovely friendly staff who work really hard. Don't keep you hanging around . Nice to be able to take as little or as much as you want.

  • By Bob B from Brentwood
    5 April 2018

    Refill drinks machine broken but no sign and no staff to ask. When we found a waitress they knew it was Broken. Out of garlic bread and certain beers. Lack of staff was noticeable. The large portions are not large the other difference is two sausage other wise the meat and Yorkshire portions were the same as a normal plate. The place just looked scruffy. The reception desk has got paper work piled against the window with other toot. The chef was brilliant the waitress nice. But over worked. No disabled restaurant entrance it's a long walk on crutches. Been a while since we visited and not we would go back.

  • By Christine L from upminster
    25 March 2018

    Good food and service quite busy but as sunday was expected, did think who l thought was the manager could have been more caring towards my 96yr old mother as just told us to wait there were no seats available and we had booked

  • By Gill W from BRENTWOOD
    25 March 2018

    Had a lovely family get together staff went out of their way to help Amy was our waitress and a delight Thank you Love the Whichelos x??

  • By Ewan R from brentwood
    9 March 2018

    All good. Affordable and tasty food, good staff!