Reviews of Toby Carvery - Amesbury

3.6
(based on 23 reviews)
Solstice Retail Park Midsummer Place, Amesbury, South West England, SP4 7QA
23 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Wendy W from Amesbury
    2 November 2019

    We got there at 8am, were not shown a table, and the food was not ready, but there were dishes on the hotplate. 15 minutes later people were getting there food but there were no eggs ready at that time, finally the eggs arrived but the rest of the food was stone cold. Worst breakfast ever.

  • By Jeanette C from Andover
    11 November 2018

    Booked a table for 6 on Armistice Day, very busy but that was expected. Staff very good, however the Beef was tough for the second time. The type of cut used needs to very slow roasted to give the best texture and flavour and this wasn't the case. The new addition of Lamb was superb.

  • By W S from Salisbury
    1 July 2018

    Great food very hot in restaurant

  • By Paul B from Amesbury
    16 June 2018

    Very enjoyable evening,, service good,and the food was excellent.Will be returning.

  • By Joan C from ANDOVER
    15 April 2018

    Food is amazing and always HOT which is great.

  • By Shirley I from YEOVIL
    3 February 2018

    Excellent carvery enjoyed by us all

  • By Miriam L from SALISBURY
    31 January 2018

    Good home cooking

  • By Carrie-anne P from Pewsey
    1 January 2018

    It took longer queuing for the food than actually eating it, as only one person carving the meat and that same person running in and out of the kitchen collecting plates and Yorkshire puddings and meat. The food itself was very nice.

  • By Sue M from Amesbury wilts
    11 October 2017

    We frequently dine here, today was a little disappointing the pork was overdone and dry. We have always enjoyed our meals in Amesbury, however the Toby (new) in Trowbridge has proved very disappointing indeed! We and other family members have been there they've run out of food, tables 'sticky' not a pleasure to eat in.

  • By Sue Y from Amesbury
    3 October 2017

    We had a lovely meal and were looked after well by the staff there have dined there many times before and enjoyed every time

2 3 Next page