Reviews of Toby Carvery - Almondsbury

4.3
(based on 15 reviews)
Woodlands Lane Bradley Stoke, Bristol, South West England, BS32 4QB
15 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Elise C from Bradley stoke
    23 February 2020

    We want to ordered the spaghetti children meal for my little girl, but the waitress said just got macaroni cheese. So we ordered it, but when she bring in, it was cold and look very dry. My girl didn’t like it. I told them and I think they just reheat it in microwave, it was still dry and not warm enough, very disappointed

  • By Holly O from Almondsbury
    13 October 2019

    Carvery

  • By Mike K K from Bristol
    26 January 2019

    Booking straightforward, it was a quiet night so parking easy and restaurant quiet too. Either they didn’t have enough staff, they hadn’t been trained properly or no one was directing operations.

  • By Trudy T from Bristol
    21 November 2018

    The food wasn’t great,the veg was cold,Menus were dirty and the cutlery wasn’t very clean.only 2 waitresses covering the whole restaurant.Have been here twice before and it was very good,so very unusual.Hopefully a one off.

  • By Nigel S from Bristol
    6 May 2018

    excellent meal, courteous staff and nice atmosphere

  • By Nigel C from BRISTOL
    20 January 2018

    This is a favourite for my fiance and I. Their famous roasts are real value for money and vegetable wise I can definately say you get more than your 5 a day. Staff are always so helpful and friendly and make your dining experience a happy one. If we had the money we would be eating there once a week.

  • By Caroline L from Bristol
    26 December 2017

    A brill meal and the member of staff who served us was very good and helpful

  • By Iain A from Bristol-Almondsbury
    19 December 2017

    Gemma looked after the 5 of us very well. Food good and Christmas menu great value

  • By Lisa S from Bristol
    6 December 2017

    Excellent service, food was hot and very tasty. Will definitely come again.

  • By Julie S from Didcot
    3 December 2017

    This was my first time at Almondsbury Toby. It was really busy when I arrived but luckily I'd booked a table. The staff were helpful and friendly. I have to say it was the best food I've had at a Toby and I will definitely go again. Thanks for a very pleasant experience.

2 Next page