map placeholder

Tirage

64 Bishopsgate, London, EC2N 4AW

(((() French
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £18
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 07:30 - 23.30

Excellent food, good service and great company.

Craig 17 July 2014
from London

View all 51 reviews

Tirage is bringing its unique, exciting and sophisticated dining concept to the heart of the City.

Pairing London's most extensive range of Champagne and sparkling wine by the glass with a stylish blend of contemporary dishes, Tirage is the ultimate in luxury tasting and sharing.

Synonymous with its name, meaning 'the art of extracting wine for the purpose of tasting' Tirage will offer a wide range of exquisite and rare Champagnes and wines by the glass - enabling customers to taste and create new, memorable experiences.

Tirage, in collaboration with Michelin-starred restaurateur David Moore (Pied à Terre, L'Autre Pied and Pieds Nus) will offer dining at breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Tirage

64 Bishopsgate, London, EC2N 4AW

Contact +44 2076284522
Website

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in City of London

Customer reviews for Tirage

4.5 (((() (based on 51 reviews)
100% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((((
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (41)
  • business (27)
  • lunch (24)
  • trendy (23)
  • value (14)
  • romantic (10)
  • luxury (7)
  • private dining (6)
  • entertainment (4)
  • breakfast (2)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • large parties (1)
  • ((((( 10 March 2014 by John from London

    Bb

  • ((((( 9 March 2014 by Margery from London

    Our welcome was excellent as were the champagne cocktails! We thoroughly enjoyed our 'in flight' taster menu, served by our first class Tirage 'cabin crew'. Thank you, 'Tirage' for making our first ' flight' with you a tasty and tasteful experience.!

  • ((((* 8 March 2014 by R.Pickersgill from London

    The food was good but I would have preferred a more varied vegetarian option it felt like every option was just cheese or more cheese. That said the service was excellent the waiters were very friendly and informative

  • ((((( 6 March 2014 by Judy from London

    An absolutely excellent taster menu--between us we had both the vegetarian and the carnivore dishes. His scallop cerviche is outstanding--so many flavours in the reductions. And the chef said he plans to run a cookery session in the near future.
    A real find in terms of excellent food and convenient to Liverpool St station
    Staff v friendly but not intrusive.

  • ((((( 4 March 2014 by Rick from London

    With five course lunch deal outstanding value. Champagne and wines not cheap but high quality. Excellent service. Overall a memorable experience.

  • ((((( 2 March 2014 by Helen from Chelmsford

    Delicious Taster menu .. beautifully presented.

  • ((((( 2 March 2014 by Trey from London

    Really good food close to Michelin star style food. Matched champagne are great and generous in size. Service was good though staff didn't have a general knowledge about the champagne that they served, other than the sommelier. Really trendy and vibey atmosphere without the stickiness of fine dinning.

  • ((((( 25 February 2014 by David from Stanford-le-Hope

    Our party of three opted for the Special offer five course taster menu. At £29 per meal it was fantastic value for money and consequently I expected to be guided towards the high end of the champagne dominated wine list (it is a champagne bar after all). My fears, however, were unfounded as the sommelier enquired if we wished to see the wine list without the presumption that he would be serving expensive wine.
    The food itself was excellent, well prepared and served. Our waiter was attentive without being obtrusive and gave an overview of the composition of each dish as it was served. I think it is worth repeating that the food was excellent, the flavours delicate and presented as one might expect from a Michelin star restaurant.
    I will most definitely return to Tirage as this is among my best dining experiences in recent years.

  • ((((( 23 February 2014 by PAJ from London

    We had the 5-course "flight" menu, which was excellent and featured innovative, well-balanced, delicious dishes (including possibly the most gorgeous ceviche I have ever had).

    Service was top notch - attentive, unfussy, and just the right side of informal.

    I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place.

  • ((((( 16 February 2014 by Ken from London

    So friendly and engaging with outstanding food and Champagne. Delicate tastes are matched perfectly with bubbles. A joyous experience!

Unfortunately, you can't book Tirage online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant