map placeholder

Tirage

64 Bishopsgate, London, EC2N 4AW

(((() French
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £18
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 07:30 - 23.30

Excellent food, good service and great company.

Craig 17 July 2014
from London

View all 51 reviews

Tirage is bringing its unique, exciting and sophisticated dining concept to the heart of the City.

Pairing London's most extensive range of Champagne and sparkling wine by the glass with a stylish blend of contemporary dishes, Tirage is the ultimate in luxury tasting and sharing.

Synonymous with its name, meaning 'the art of extracting wine for the purpose of tasting' Tirage will offer a wide range of exquisite and rare Champagnes and wines by the glass - enabling customers to taste and create new, memorable experiences.

Tirage, in collaboration with Michelin-starred restaurateur David Moore (Pied à Terre, L'Autre Pied and Pieds Nus) will offer dining at breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Tirage

64 Bishopsgate, London, EC2N 4AW

Contact +44 2076284522
Website

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in City of London

Customer reviews for Tirage

4.5 (((() (based on 51 reviews)
100% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((((
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (41)
  • business (27)
  • lunch (24)
  • trendy (23)
  • value (14)
  • romantic (10)
  • luxury (7)
  • private dining (6)
  • entertainment (4)
  • breakfast (2)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • large parties (1)
  • ((((( 18 May 2014 by Oliver from London

    Fantastic service, food and atmosphere, we had a great night, had the five course tasting menu, the sea bass was amazing. The staff were very knowledgeable about the dishes and took the time to talk you through each dish, couldn't recommend enough.

  • ((((( 18 May 2014 by Norman from Windsor

    Two of us booked the Star lunch and it was an excellent experience. The food was full of flavour, beautifully presented and served by cheerful attentive staff.
    Am already putting together next visit.

  • ((((( 17 May 2014 by Ian from London

    From the moment we entered we were made to feel welcome. We were escorted to the bar while they prepared the table and when ready escorted from bar to table. The waiters were first class in the way they took our order and topped up our glasses before empty. Of course the most important aspect of visiting the food. We had a five course taster menu which was excellent. from start to finish the flavours, presentation, quantity were first class. With eavch course you were of the opinion that the next could not be an improvement. How wrong each course seemed better in flavour and presentation. At the end not full but sorry that the dining experience was coming to an end. The value was excellent as well and we will be back and that is definite.

  • ((((( 14 May 2014 by Juan from Philadelphia USA

    We were pleasantly surprised by our evening at Tirage. We had the best service ever, and the food was delightful. We can't wait to go back when we return to London

  • ((((( 10 May 2014 by Neil from London

    We had a great evening. Ambience, food and staff were all excellent.

  • ((((( 3 May 2014 by Debra from London

    Lovely food , service a little slow to start as only seemed to be one waiter , but he did an excellent job and once early rush had quieted down no problems.

  • ((((( 2 May 2014 by Shelley from London

    Beautiful food, great value for money, and brilliant service. Couldn't fault it and would highly recommended!

  • ((((* 27 April 2014 by Miia from London

    Great food, could almost be a Michelin star candidate. Great selection on wine and Champagne as well at reasonable prices. friendly service, you felt welcome, very knowledgeable sommelier. The only minus was that the staff forgot to pour us water all the times, when we suggested that we could keep the water on the table, they did not agree to it, but insisted to be serving that, but still the water service did not start working. As I drink a lot of water I constantly had to try to draw the attention of the staff.

  • ((((* 13 April 2014 by LC from London

    With the new set menu Tirage is now less of an "expense account" venue. The menu contained a good choice of dishes though a couple of items we're no longer available by the time we placed our order

  • ((((( 8 April 2014 by Tamsin from London, United Kingdom

    Incredible menu, balanced & delicious. Highly recommended. Friendly staff.

Unfortunately, you can't book Tirage online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant