map placeholder

Tirage

64 Bishopsgate, London, EC2N 4AW

(((() French
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £18
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 07:30 - 23.30

Excellent food, good service and great company.

Craig 17 July 2014
from London

View all 51 reviews

Tirage is bringing its unique, exciting and sophisticated dining concept to the heart of the City.

Pairing London's most extensive range of Champagne and sparkling wine by the glass with a stylish blend of contemporary dishes, Tirage is the ultimate in luxury tasting and sharing.

Synonymous with its name, meaning 'the art of extracting wine for the purpose of tasting' Tirage will offer a wide range of exquisite and rare Champagnes and wines by the glass - enabling customers to taste and create new, memorable experiences.

Tirage, in collaboration with Michelin-starred restaurateur David Moore (Pied à Terre, L'Autre Pied and Pieds Nus) will offer dining at breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Tirage

64 Bishopsgate, London, EC2N 4AW

Contact +44 2076284522
Website

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in City of London

Customer reviews for Tirage

4.5 (((() (based on 51 reviews)
100% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((((
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (41)
  • business (27)
  • lunch (24)
  • trendy (23)
  • value (14)
  • romantic (10)
  • luxury (7)
  • private dining (6)
  • entertainment (4)
  • breakfast (2)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • large parties (1)
  • ((((( 1 June 2014 by Chris from London

    Excellent food / wine. Great value for money in a pleasant environment with attentive and friendly waiting staff. Will definitely return as an ideal location for business lunch.

  • ((((* 31 May 2014 by Alex from London

    Superb food and good value for money. We added the wine pairing at £30 a head, turned a great meal into a fantastic one.

  • ((((( 31 May 2014 by Roger from London

    Great location, a blend of formal/informal ideal for a lunch time occasion, staff took the time to make this a great experience. Food extremely good and next up in London will return.

  • ((((* 30 May 2014 by Carol from Saffron walden

    Excellent food and delicious wine, we were looked after well.

  • (((** 29 May 2014 by Leanne from City of London

    Loved the 5 course tasting menu all courses where cooked perfeclty and the waiters explained each course as it came out. The staff where nice and friendly my only complaint is we had to keep asking for our drinks to be topped up, if the wine is not going to be left at the table for us to serve ourselves I don't expect to have to keep asking for our glasses to be filled up other than that nice little resturant.

  • (((** 29 May 2014 by Alan from Colchester

    Food is very good; taster wine package not good value nor a good choice of wines.
    Service very slow

  • ((((* 23 May 2014 by Anne from London Borough of Sutton

    Had to wait even though we had booked. A little uncertainty as to whether our table was ready or not, so we were left standing inbetween tables and then at the bottom of the stairs. All the tables are high with bar chairs, looks good, but not the most comfortable and would most probably put me off returning.
    Cleverly offered a glass of champagne once seated, which as we were entertaining friends seemed "cheap" to refuse. Good , reasonably priced wine list and our guests commented on how nice the wine was (£27).
    We then waited a long time for our food, at least 45mins from arriving.
    However, once the food arrived.....EXCELLENT. We had the 5 course tasting menu and it was faultless, perfect portion sizes, presentation and tastes that woke up your taste buds. Our waiter explained each course and looked after wine and water refills.
    Overall a very enjoyable evening and our guests were suitably impressed with London food (Australian).

  • ((((( 23 May 2014 by Sarah from London

    Excellent service and wonderful food. Marvellous value for money. The restaurant was buzzing with activity but not invasive. We loved it!

  • ((((* 23 May 2014 by K from London

    Good food, good staff. Made to feel welcome.

  • ((((* 20 May 2014 by Elena from London

    Good value for money

Unfortunately, you can't book Tirage online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant