map placeholder

Theo Randall at the InterContinental

1 Hamilton Place, Park Lane, London, W1J 7QY +44 2077686194

(((() Italian
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
  •  - London
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
Average
Main course: £27
Food spend: £50
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 17:45 - 23:00
Saturday: 12:30 - 15:30 & 17:45 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:30 - 15:30 & 17:45 - 22:30.

The whole experience was fantastic the staff were great from bar staff to waitress all great

Leighton Trodd 06 August 2017
from Southampton

View all 201 reviews

An ‘Italian Restaurant of the Year’ winner at the London Food Awards, Theo Randall at the InterContinental brings sublime rustic cuisine to Mayfair, on the edge of Hyde Park.

Marvellous seasonal ingredients are selected to prepare simple but exciting dishes. Delicate antipasti selections include smoked prosciutto with trevisse tardivo, parmesan and aged balsamic. Dynamic main courses can be seen with such dishes as wood roasted guinea fowl stuffed with prosciutto di Parma, mascarpone and thyme roasted on pagnotti bruscetta. Theo Randall at the InterContinental also offers special vegetarian taster menus.

There are light, subtle desserts on offer, such as amalfi lemon tart, as well as a comprehensive wine list. This, along with early suppers and post-theatre menus ensure that Theo Randall at the InterContinental caters for a huge selection of tastes.

With chocolate and pistachio styling and subtle lighting, Theo Randall’s Mayfair restaurant gives diners relaxation and refinement to mix and contrast with their vibrant, colourful Italian fare. The historic London Hyde Park and Green Park are both a 5-minute walk away.

Theo Randall at the InterContinental

1 Hamilton Place, Park Lane, London, W1J 7QY

Contact +44 2073188757
Reservations +44 2077686194
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Mayfair

Customer reviews for Theo Randall at the InterContinental

4.4 (((() (based on 201 reviews)
88% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (145)
  • lunch (77)
  • luxury (68)
  • business (66)
  • romantic (58)
  • value (42)
  • private dining (37)
  • trendy (34)
  • large parties (30)
  • child friendly (15)
  • entertainment (9)
  • afternoon tea (4)
  • breakfast (3)
  • views (1)
  • ((((( 24 February 2017 by Linda Walden from Bromley

    Friendly, helpful staff
    Spotlessly clean
    We had the set lunch menu, which was 3 courses & a glass of Prosecco for £35 - varied selection and generous servings, including gorgeous Italian bread. For my main course, I chose Seafood risotto, which was delicious. Dessert was also very nice, apart from the mascarpone cream which seems a common accompaniment, but which I would gladly forego for ice cream or ordinary cream. We did have rather a long wait for our 2nd course and, by way of an apology, we were served a dish of zucchini fritti - very tasty.

  • (((** 24 February 2017 by Daniel Goldstein from London

    The dining room is soulless modern and so rather noisy. The service was excellent. The main course we had was slow-cooked lamb and pleasant enough, but nothing out of the ordinary. However the amount was generous and our cat would recommend a repeat visit after tucking in on what was left by two of us.
    The wines are overpriced. We had the cheapest Barolo at £100 but I have had better at a fraction of that.

  • ((((( 23 February 2017 by Fiona Henderson from London

    We had a fabulous evening here. Food was great - all beautifully cooked and presented, andf decent portions too. The Bloody Mary here is to die for - especially one using the sun dried tomato infused vodka! The offer is great value, although it is easy to push up the bill with alcohol. Service was great - really on the ball. One highlight of the evening was Theo Randall wandering round the restaurant and stopping for a chat - a great opportunity to praise the excellent staff too.

  • ((((* 23 February 2017 by Emma taylor from Monaco

    Not really italian
    the quality of the food was good

  • ((((( 23 February 2017 by Huseyin Kasap from Sandwich

    My guests and I all enjoyed our visit t0 'Theo Randall'. The food was what we all hoped it will be and even more enjoyable. We were looked after with great care and attention. Our mistake; we should have allowed more than two hours for our lunch!

  • ((((( 20 February 2017 by Carol Kemm from Godalming

    Fabulous food - very generous portions - and a good selection on the set menu. It was also a good idea to allow an option of any 3 courses from the 4 listed, as I prefer a savoury dish to a dessert, so I had 3 savoury courses and my friends had 2 savoury and 1 dessert course.

  • ((((* 19 February 2017 by Ross Jones from London

    The food was absolutely stunning. The Papardelle Ragu Starter followed by the Guinea Fowl was gorgeous in every way and I could have eaten the meal twice over. I would love to come back again.

    Before I visited the restaurant I informed them that it was my partners birthday. They said that they would reflect this in a gesture but this seemed to have been forgotten and that was the only downside.

  • ((((( 18 February 2017 by Katie Badman from London

    The service is excellent and so is the wine. The star deal is amazing value for money!

  • ((((( 18 February 2017 by Paul Butler from London

    Excellent three-course set menu BUT - a familiar theme with Star Deal offers - the drinks are very expensive. Never paid £26 for a glass of wine before - but it was Barolo and it was wonderful. The staff were uniformly great: friendly and attentive. Highly recommended and under £50 a head IF you stick to tap water. Generous portions, so pace yourself for the third course.

  • ((((( 18 February 2017 by Philomena from Hook

    I liked the restaurant very much because it is so unpretentious and we felt very comfortable. We were spending the day wandering around London followed by the theatre so it was nice to enjoy great food served very professionally yet in a friendly and relaxed manner. Staff were delightful, the food sublime and portions extremely generous.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant