map placeholder

Theo Randall at the InterContinental

1 Hamilton Place, Park Lane, London, W1J 7QY +44 2077686194

(((() Italian
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
Average
Main course: £27
Food spend: £50
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 17:45 - 23:00
Saturday: 12:30 - 15:30 & 17:45 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:30 - 15:30 & 17:45 - 22:30.

The food was really food. But the restaurant was a bit noisy.

Glynis 03 June 2018
from London

View all 296 reviews

An ‘Italian Restaurant of the Year’ winner at the London Food Awards, Theo Randall at the InterContinental brings sublime rustic cuisine to Mayfair, on the edge of Hyde Park.

Marvellous seasonal ingredients are selected to prepare simple but exciting dishes. Delicate antipasti selections include smoked prosciutto with trevisse tardivo, parmesan and aged balsamic. Dynamic main courses can be seen with such dishes as wood roasted guinea fowl stuffed with prosciutto di Parma, mascarpone and thyme roasted on pagnotti bruscetta. Theo Randall at the InterContinental also offers special vegetarian taster menus.

There are light, subtle desserts on offer, such as amalfi lemon tart, as well as a comprehensive wine list. This, along with early suppers and post-theatre menus ensure that Theo Randall at the InterContinental caters for a huge selection of tastes.

With chocolate and pistachio styling and subtle lighting, Theo Randall’s Mayfair restaurant gives diners relaxation and refinement to mix and contrast with their vibrant, colourful Italian fare. The historic London Hyde Park and Green Park are both a 5-minute walk away.

Theo Randall at the InterContinental

1 Hamilton Place, Park Lane, London, W1J 7QY

Contact +44 2073188757
Reservations +44 2077686194
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Mayfair

Customer reviews for Theo Randall at the InterContinental

4.4 (((() (based on 296 reviews)
89% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (206)
  • lunch (127)
  • luxury (93)
  • business (91)
  • romantic (82)
  • value (65)
  • private dining (53)
  • trendy (49)
  • large parties (44)
  • child friendly (16)
  • entertainment (10)
  • afternoon tea (7)
  • breakfast (7)
  • views (1)
  • ((((( 1 April 2018 by Keith from London

    Four of us enjoyed a birthday celebration lunch with the £33 set menu, First class ambience and service, and delicious food (including complimentary bruschetta and foccacia).

    All-in-all, excellent value (especially if you don't hit the wine list too hard - £35 per bottle entry price...). Deserves to be better patronised; we will happily go again.

  • ((((( 29 March 2018 by Linda from London

    My seafood risotto was so full of fish and flavour, it was delicious. And the lamb too was very tasty. For dessert I chose the flourless chocolate cake, which was sumptuous!

  • (((** 28 March 2018 by Adrian from London

    Arrived and lead to a nicely laid table. The restaurant lighting is soft, yet bright enough to allow the menu to be easily read. Ordering was fairly swift, taken by friendly and knowledgeable staff. Food was nice enough although we thought not outstanding for this level of restaurant, however we were on a £33 dinner "deal" therefore it was value for money. We had to haggle a little to convince staff that coffee was included in the "deal", but when the bill arrived we had been overcharged, which once pointed out was corrected. This is our second visit but given this experience we may not go back for a third visit. Finally as with so many restaurants, the noise level increased as the evening progressed.......with many diners using mobile phones......a real nuisense, especially children playing games with the sound on.

  • ((((* 27 March 2018 by Marjory from London

    Pleasant dining experience. Staff were friendly and you didn't feel rushed.

  • ((((* 27 March 2018 by Irma from Gouda

    Great room. We had a nice table. The prosecco was poured in a wineglas? The food was good, but the portions were so big, we couldn’t finish it. The wine was pricy.

  • (((** 23 March 2018 by Sarah from Stamford

    Quality of the food was exceptional . Staff were very friendly but on finding out that we had booked on a special deal.....not so friendly. We had to ask for the glass of prosecco which is embarrassing and the petits fours never appeared! We also had to correct them on the bill as they charged us for the coffee. There seemed to be some breakdown in communication over the special offer. If you don't like honouring the cheaper deals then don't offer them!

  • ((((( 22 March 2018 by Linda from London

    Ive been here before. It was a quiet Monday night. A good choice from 4 courses, my two friends went for antipasti & I chose the prrimi course of papadelle with ragu , it was delicious.
    The sea trout was good & courgette salad really complimented the fish.
    I was the only one to have a dessert, the frangipani tart and almond icefream was divine. The set menu included coffee & petit fours which rounded off the meal nicely.
    Very good food.

  • ((((( 17 March 2018 by Jill from HEMEL HEMPSTEAD

    The meal was excellent. The deal offered did what it said on the tin. There were only a few supplemental charges but unlike Tredwells you didn't need to order lots of extras just to have a proper meal. We would happily come here again.

  • ((((( 14 March 2018 by Karen from London

    Excellent dinner and service.
    We had the special menu including 3 courses, glass of prosecco and coffee which was excellent value.

  • ((((( 12 March 2018 by Katy from London

    Great service esp. The sommelier. Food was super, great attention to detail on presentation, texture, flavours. Large portions! We will definitely come back. Great ambience in the restaurant.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant