map placeholder

Theo Randall at the InterContinental

1 Hamilton Place, Park Lane, London, W1J 7QY +44 2077686194

(((() Italian
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
  • Theo Randall at the InterContinental - London
Average
Main course: £27
Food spend: £50
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 17:45 - 23:00
Saturday: 12:30 - 15:30 & 17:45 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:30 - 15:30 & 17:45 - 22:30.

We had a lovely meal at Theo Randalls - the food was excellent only bettered by the service from the staff.

Ian Box 05 February 2018
from Essex

View all 245 reviews

An ‘Italian Restaurant of the Year’ winner at the London Food Awards, Theo Randall at the InterContinental brings sublime rustic cuisine to Mayfair, on the edge of Hyde Park.

Marvellous seasonal ingredients are selected to prepare simple but exciting dishes. Delicate antipasti selections include smoked prosciutto with trevisse tardivo, parmesan and aged balsamic. Dynamic main courses can be seen with such dishes as wood roasted guinea fowl stuffed with prosciutto di Parma, mascarpone and thyme roasted on pagnotti bruscetta. Theo Randall at the InterContinental also offers special vegetarian taster menus.

There are light, subtle desserts on offer, such as amalfi lemon tart, as well as a comprehensive wine list. This, along with early suppers and post-theatre menus ensure that Theo Randall at the InterContinental caters for a huge selection of tastes.

With chocolate and pistachio styling and subtle lighting, Theo Randall’s Mayfair restaurant gives diners relaxation and refinement to mix and contrast with their vibrant, colourful Italian fare. The historic London Hyde Park and Green Park are both a 5-minute walk away.

Theo Randall at the InterContinental

1 Hamilton Place, Park Lane, London, W1J 7QY

Contact +44 2073188757
Reservations +44 2077686194
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Mayfair

Customer reviews for Theo Randall at the InterContinental

4.4 (((() (based on 245 reviews)
88% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (173)
  • lunch (98)
  • luxury (77)
  • business (72)
  • romantic (67)
  • value (52)
  • private dining (47)
  • trendy (40)
  • large parties (34)
  • child friendly (15)
  • entertainment (9)
  • afternoon tea (5)
  • breakfast (3)
  • views (1)
  • ((((( 21 December 2017 by Shirley Niemen from Sawbridgeworth

    I enjoyed an excellent vegetarian meal with two friends who also enjoyed their meat and fish meals. The service was very good and the atmosphere in the restaurant was lovely and very relaxing. We could not fault anything.

  • ((((* 21 December 2017 by anon from londo

    Three of us thought the opening glass door was dangerous as it was very late in opening before our entrance into the restaurant.
    Waiting staff very attentive - maybe a bit to quick to try take our order a couple of minutes after we had received our drinks
    Food very pleasant and beautifully presented- we had been there before on a special deal.

  • ((((( 21 December 2017 by Alison Shepley from london

    Superb dining experience. Just the right mix of formal/informal, quality/quantity. This restaurant gets it just right. Decent portion sizes but superbly flavoured and cooked food. Definitely one we will return to if the same Bookatable deal is available again

  • ((((* 21 December 2017 by Janet Whelton from Beckenham

    We had the set meal and there was a very good choice - lovely food and portions were big. Nice touch giving you some home made hot bread to start. We had the prosecco with the meal and didn't order any further alcohol, and interestingly we were not asked if we wanted to see the wine list.
    Service pretty good, and it is quite informal. Restaurant was busy so quite loud, even though I had asked for a quiet table. We were invited into the kitchen and met Theo Randall and his team - overall an excellent experience.

  • ((((( 21 December 2017 by Margaret from Hitchin, Hertfordshire

    Excellent dining experience at the Theo Randall. Staff were friendly and polite and made us feel very welcome. They decorated my dessert with happy birthday..much to my surprise! Food was delicious and service second to none.

  • ((((( 21 December 2017 by Magda Piotrowska from Hemel Hempstead

    Excellent service, all dishes were delicious. Seafood risotto was excellent and zucchini fritti was so light and tasty, best I ever had.

  • (((** 20 December 2017 by Helen Huntington from Hull

    Overall food was good, but the service was really slow, yet this is added to bill at 12.5%. This was a very special occasion, my husband's 50th. We waited ages to get drinks, and there was a really long gap for food, especially between the pasta course and main.
    the staff did apologise, but in a restaurant of this calibre i was disappointed, and as our daughter were with us they were really over hungry, by the time the main came.
    Our booking was at 7pm, but we had not done till after 10pm, which was very late for us to eat.
    Previously I had been with my sisters and we had excellent service, so this was a real pity and of me took the edge off the evening, as the restaurant did not seem that busy.
    i understand Theo was in bangkok

  • ((((* 18 December 2017 by Vahid from Park lane

    Very good

  • ((((( 14 December 2017 by Sharon Moses from London

    I booked Theo Randall at the InterContinental for 4 people for a special occasion. I booked various other places aiming to narrow my decision. Theo Randall had the best menu for a 3 course meal out of all the other restaurants I had booked, and I had booked at least 8 other restaurants. I do not do fine dining and I do not do 3 course meals, however Theo Randall at the InterContinental was amazing. The service was out of this world. They were all very attentive and very accommodating (even though we were late) Cannot fault this place at hall. The hotel itself was decked out with Christmas decorations which I thought added a touch to our dining experience; created the perfect backdrop for photos. Photos I had see online, they did not do the restaurant justice. Cannot fault at all. I am super picky when it comes to food and I even picked things out of my conform zone; tried the risotto (which I have never had before, amazing) the lamb shoulder (the meat was literally melt in the mouth so tender) and the lemon tart, which was good.
    There was a deal for a 3 course set meal with a glass of Processo for £33. Great value for money, wonderful dining experience

  • ((((* 14 December 2017 by Catherine Kidd from Narrow street

    Pasta and sauce were delicious, main course portion was quite large but very tasty staff very friendly

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant