Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Theo Randall at the InterContinental

4.5
(based on 445 reviews)
1 Hamilton Place Park Lane, London, W1J 7QY
445 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Joy L from London
    7 December 2019

    The service was excellent, all staff were very attentive and were more than happy to go 'over and above' to ensure we had a great experanice. Our glasses were never left empty so the 'free flowing' drinks met the standad expected. With help yourself startes then having another three courses and extra sweets if you wanted combine this with the drinks meant it was defiently vaule for money. The pasta dish of the day ' Ravioli' with pumpkin was devine and the selection of Sweets were to die for. Our overall dinning experanice was fab.

  • By Kelly Smith for Sui W from Norfolk
    30 November 2019

    I found pork dish salty but no one in my party did other than that all dishes where great. Pasta especially soft!

  • By Mrs Solangela G from London, United Kingdom
    29 November 2019

    Delicious food and wine.

  • By Sarojini S from London
    29 November 2019

    Food was superb let down badly by the service part not delivering a course which we paid for, getting the dishes wrong, waiting upto 20 mins in between courses

  • By Lynne M from CANTERBURY
    23 November 2019

    We had the £49 weekend fizz menu which exceeded expectations in terms of the food offering. Good sized portions, plus buffet for starters. Excellent service and ambience.

  • By Nicky P P from London
    13 November 2019

    We were so greedy, that for the first time in ages, I did not have room for pudding! The warm breads brought to the table are just the start of the meal. I had the most amazing cheese souffle - don't be put off my the 15 minute wait time - its well worth it. Followed by seafood risotto. I have been many times now and the service cannot be faulted and the chef and his team excel themselves.

  • By Dipti P from London
    31 October 2019

    SUPERB!!

  • By Tony P from London
    28 October 2019

    The food and ambience and setting were amazing and really impressed with the portions for a set menu. The service could have been better as the drinks service from the bar was slow. We had to nearly half an hour for 2 bloody Mary's and when we chased, we were told the system did not pout the order through. And for £13 each after we asked for them extra spicy we had to send them back. Disappointing. When we asked for 2 extra glasses of red wine, the head waiter did not look at the page I was indicating or probably did not hear me properly, but he brought 2 glasses of white which we didn't want. So the drinks service was overall below par from the food.

  • By Shelley M from London
    26 October 2019

    excellent

  • By Penelope M from Bucks
    26 October 2019

    Really good meal, lots of little extras and very friendly and efficient service