Reviews of The Wyke Lion

3.6
(based on 33 reviews)
Whitehall Road Wyke, Bradford, W Yorkshire, BD12 8LL
33 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Linda M from west yorks
    3 February 2019

    Waited a hour for someone to take our order then the food arrived cold but pudding was beautiful

  • By Denise M from Bradford
    12 December 2018

    Had to wait over an hour for food. Ciabattas were quite dry and ham a bit grizzly. Could see lack of staff but no explanation or apologies for the long wait. We only had sandwiches and fries and due to long wait for this did not feel confident in ordering teas/coffees.

  • By Roy H from BRADFORD
    10 November 2018

    Good choice of menu, all the food we ordered was well presented,staff were brilliant.Really nice experience. Food tasted excellent.

  • By Jean B from Cleckheaton
    24 June 2018

    Service was exceedingly slow. We asked for a table easily accessible for someone in a wheelchair and the table....when we were eventually shown to one...still had all 4 chairs there, and I ended up moving one of them out of the way. I was somewhat embarrassed as we had asked my sister and her partner for a meal to celebrate my husband's birthday. Needless to say, we were not impressed.

  • By Gerald W from Bradford
    23 December 2017

    Could not fault it

  • By Mark S from Birkenshaw
    11 November 2017

    Very nice meal great service and great ambiance.

  • By Timothy P from Bradford
    15 October 2017

    Will not be going back, food was a poor standard, service not much better

  • By Lorraine M from Bradford
    15 July 2017

    Early meal before the theatre and when we mentioned we were in a bit of a hurry our waitress hurried things along for us.The waitress was excellent throughout and I watched as she swiftly and courteously dealt with table after table.Food was very good and in good sized portions.Like the booking service which was easy to use.Well worth a visit on all counts.

  • By Muriel T from Leeds
    26 April 2017

    Four of us had lunch at the Wyke Lion. Two of us had a starter only, the other two a main course onle. In every case we found the food excellent and the service polite and attentive.

  • By Crawford G from Bradford
    11 April 2017

    Staff were very pleasant & friendly. Food was excellent.