Reviews of The Wotton Hatch

4.0
(based on 22 reviews)
Guildford Road Wotton, Dorking, RH5 6QQ
22 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Richard P M from Guildford
    9 June 2019

    Good service, good food

  • By Anafia T from Cranleigh
    30 November 2018

    As always warm,comfortable,lovely staff and delicious reasonably priced food! What more could you want :)

  • By Ariadne B from Guildford
    13 June 2017

    What a very pleasant improvement from our visit last year. Enjoyed the food and the service was good.

  • By Judy L from Bletchingley
    25 April 2017

    We have been before and every time we are welcomed. The place is clean, the food is excellent and the staff very helpful.

  • By Martin W from Guildford
    20 February 2017

    Easy dining, no pressure Comfortable Good service, although at the time there were only six other people in the restaurant.

  • By Miriam F from surrey
    15 October 2016

    Enjoyed our lunch here although the house salad was rather mediocre. Staff seemed a little lacking in attendance when needing to pay bill. Although conversely you could say we weren't rushed ! Overall pleasant but lacked substance. Would return though as nice ambience.

  • By Sarah B from Gomshall
    7 July 2016

    Great light lunch with friends

  • By Alan T from Dorking
    4 June 2016

    Discovered the Wotton Hatch only recently, been three weekends running and yesterday came with a relative to celebrate a birthday. Atmosphere and staff very pleasant as always, food excellent although the double cooked chips yesterday were rather overdone. Great menu with lots of choices and varying sizes of meals. Most impressed and will be back again soon Nice to find a high quality restaurant that allows well behaved dogs!

  • By Liz S from Guildford
    22 May 2016

    Excellent roast lunch and although the Yotkshire pudding were a bit flat it won't stop me from booking again. The service was also excellent lovely friendly staff.

  • By Jo W from Epsom
    17 May 2016

    Great service. Lovely food. Couldn't fault it.