Reviews of The Witchery by the Castle

4.3
(based on 710 reviews)
Castlehill, The Royal Mile, Edinburgh, EH1 2NF
710 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Kevin L from Preston
    3 December 2019

    Went here for special birthday celebration. Booking online was extremely easy. We were seated in the Secret Garden room which is our favourite of the two dining areas. Absolutely brilliant and attentive service. Excellent food and drinks. A real treat

  • By MARGRIT SCOTT S from INVERURIE, Aberdeenshire
    24 November 2019

    Excellent food. Exceptional location and decor. Very attentive staff.

  • By Susan B from Edinburgh
    7 November 2019

    Fabulous room, wonderful atmosphere and great food. Thank you also for the lovely attentive service

  • By Chris B from Edinburgh
    28 October 2019

    Beautiful surroundings, professional and courteous staff, very disappointing food

  • By Torstein J from Trondheim
    20 October 2019

    The food was very good. Very good service as well. The location was splendid. Everything was excellent

  • By Carola D from Dunfermline
    19 October 2019

    Excellent food, staff were exceptional, polite & informed. We had the £25 for 2 courses, was delicious

  • By Matthew B from Bath
    17 October 2019

    A special meal in a wonderfully gothic dinning room..

  • By Mungo N from Whitley bay
    7 September 2019

    Scallops were exquisite

  • By Saif S from Sheffield
    17 August 2019

    The experience was fantastic. We had been to Michelin starred restaurant the day before but the food, service and experience was far superior here. We were made to feel very welcome, and the staff and chef were very accommodating to our requests. The food was divine, and the sommelier was knowledgeable and friendly too. Would thoroughly recommend this place.

  • By Elizabeth M from Wokingham
    5 August 2019

    Excellent. Secret garden table