Reviews of The Windhover

4.1
(based on 75 reviews)
Brampton Lane Chapel Brampton, Northampton, East Midlands, NN6 8AA
75 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Yvonne B from Northampton
    1 March 2020

    Never again, poor food, slow and disinterested servers. Dirty table & chairs. Very overpriced for the quality on offer

  • By Marie W from Northampton
    17 January 2020

    The food was lovely, but the length of time we had to wait was disgusting. Part of a table of 14 we booked a table for 8.15pm, we had been forewarned it would be busy and may be a bit of a wait. However, the waitress ignored us most of the night, we waited nearly 40 mins to order the food after we sat down and could of been offered the menus when we first started to arrive at 7.30. The food actually arrived nearly an hour after ordering, the members of my party that didn’t order starts didn’t eat a scrap of food until about 10pm most of the other tables in the restaurant were leaving at this point. At no time, did anyone take the trouble to address or apologise for the delay. This table had been booked all week, we were not last minute and should of been looked after accordingly. This was a colleagues leaving do and ended with lots of disgruntled people. Really disappointed

  • By Terry C from Northampton
    25 August 2019

    Really lovely lunch, we had the most lovely waitress, food was good, a nice table for 10 (6 adults and 4 children) tucked up by the window, excellent. Food was very very nice, served on nice hot plates. Would highly recommend a visit. Good drinks range too.

  • By Gary H from Northampton
    30 December 2018

    All good thank you. Service was satisfactory despite waitress being clearly run off her feet. Nobody from our party of 9 had any real complaints about the food. Reasonable value. Would have issue dining there again.

  • By Irene C from Northampton
    2 September 2018

    The booking service was excellent, loved the restaurant food was lovely and service very good. Would certainly recommend eating here.

  • By Jane S from Northampton
    28 January 2018

    Excellent food, Excellent service

  • By Geoff L from Northampton
    27 January 2018

    Very poor experience

  • By Jennifer B from Northampton
    20 January 2018

    Lovely setting. Good was excellent very wrll presented and served

  • By Shelley S from Northampton
    20 January 2018

    Lovely restaurant and atmosphere, staff very pleasant and helpful, lovely meal, I had a salad and feel more choices for salad would be nice and would like to see calorie content on the meals, my husband had steak which he said was very good but I felt a lot of money for steak a few onion rings and a very silly pot with about ten chips in no side salad no peas or tomatoes or mushrooms just a bit lacking. but we did enjoy the evening and will definitely return but would like to see this addressed thank you

  • By Maureen T from Northants
    17 December 2017

    Service was good considering how busy it was. I had roast beef which was fatty and the whole meal was only lukewarm.