map placeholder

The Willow Tree

29 High Street, Bourn, CB23 2SQ

((((* British
  • The Willow Tree - Cambridge
  • The Willow Tree - Cambridge
  •  - Cambridge
  • The Willow Tree - Cambridge
  • The Willow Tree - Cambridge
  • The Willow Tree - Cambridge
  • The Willow Tree - Cambridge
  • The Willow Tree - Cambridge
  • The Willow Tree - Cambridge
  •  - Cambridge
  •  - Cambridge
  •  - Cambridge
  •  - Cambridge
  •  - Cambridge
  •  - Cambridge
  •  - Cambridge
  •  - Cambridge
  • The Willow Tree - Cambridge
  • The Willow Tree - Cambridge
  •  - Cambridge
  •  - Cambridge
  •  - Cambridge
  •  - Cambridge
  •  - Cambridge
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 17:30 - 21:30
Sunday: 12:00 - 20:00

Food was delicious, if anything the portions were too big for me

Cara 07 June 2019
from Cambridge

View all 398 reviews

With a country garden overlooking rolling hills, a bar with an open fireplace and a candlelit restaurant, The Willow Tree in Cambridge blends fairy tale charm with country chic. The restaurant’s mix of English and European dishes from locally sourced produce have earned it a place in the Michelin Guide.

From the Willow Burger with beef & Nduja to salmon fillet on a bed of fennel, the menu at The Willow Tree restaurant spans the culinary spectrum from pub classics to fine dining. Elsewhere on the menu, find classic pizza, pasta dishes and salads.

Meals here are topped off by a selection of international wines, local ales, stunning cocktails and local fruit juices. The delightful setting is enhanced by live jazz, summer garden parties and cabaret dining.

As if plucked from the pages of an idyllic fairy tale, this enchanting gastropub lies in the picturesque village of Bourn, 9 miles from Cambridge city centre.

The Willow Tree

29 High Street, Bourn, CB23 2SQ

Contact +44 1954719775
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Cambridge

Customer reviews for The Willow Tree

4.2 ((((* (based on 398 reviews)
87% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (279)
  • romantic (187)
  • lunch (164)
  • trendy (95)
  • private dining (87)
  • al fresco (74)
  • large parties (62)
  • child friendly (57)
  • luxury (52)
  • value (49)
  • entertainment (43)
  • business (28)
  • afternoon tea (25)
  • views (18)
  • breakfast (7)
  • ((((( 7 November 2018 by Malcolm from Cambridge

    Excellent first visit to this vegan friendly, dog friendly pub. Will definitely return.

  • ((((* 2 November 2018 by Russ from Huntingdon

    Unfortunately I can not highly recommend the meal as the pheasant starter was undercooked (raw) and returned.
    Sadly neither the manager or the chef had the decency to come to the table and explain what had happened but left it to the waitress who was on her first shift to deal with it as best she could.
    However the other starter was fine and the main courses were very good.
    Finally,I was suprised that I was initially billed for the returned starter.

  • ((*** 31 October 2018 by John from St Neots

    We had a table for nine including 3 children. Service was slow, meals weren't served together; food was mediocre to good; waitress didn't even know what food she was serving let alone which table it was intended for. First time ever I have left without adding a tip. This restaurant was recommended so perhaps we caught them on a bad day. Perhaps the celebrity in the restaurant got all the attention.? Whatever I shall not be going back. Very disappointing.

  • ((((( 31 October 2018 by Agata from Cambridge

    Amazing place, absolutely stunning decor and great atmosphere. Delicious food, which is very reasonably priced. The menu is being changed quite often so there's always something new to try out.
    The only drawback is a very slow service so it's better not to arrive there when you are very hungry. I guess they really believe in a slow food movement. ;-)
    Occasional live music bands playing were an absolute delight.
    I do strongly believe that the Willow Tree is the best restaurant on the west side of Cambridge!!! :)

  • ((((( 31 October 2018 by Harriet from Somersham

    Beautiful place, delicious food and friendly staff. We went for the jazz night which was absolutely fabulous!

  • ((((* 8 October 2018 by Malcolm from Cambourne

    good atmosphere esp. the lighting excellent service, the food was good and the apple crumble was exceptional different and very delicate. The only bad point and this is long standing at the willow tree, is the quality of the chairs. To have many different style chairs is a "cute" feature some are very poor quality uncomfortable and often very wobbly. No matter how good the food and service is,
    a lousy chair spoils everything. We had to move tables because of this and still needed the staff to bring a cushion for my wife. The staff happily are very nice and caring.

  • (((** 6 October 2018 by Thomas from Cambridge

    Rather a mixed evening in terms of quality and service.

  • (((** 2 October 2018 by KL from Cambridge

    The Sunday Roast was amazing. Starters however were a little disappointing. I think this was to do with presentation (pheasant came in a bowl, making it difficult to eat) and the figs and goats cheese crostini, although tasted fine, the goats cheese looked like it had separated whilst being heated. The portion was also massive for a starter.

  • ((((* 26 September 2018 by Peter from Cambridge

    Excellent food - and friendly helpful service.
    The food as served was excellently presented and tasted great!
    Loved the decor/ambiance.
    It was a cool early autumn day when we visited - and some of our party commented it was slightly cool.
    Minor item: Service could have been very slightly quicker although we were happy to take our time.
    Overall - would recommend as a good place to dine out.

  • ((((* 25 September 2018 by Andrea from Cambridge

    Food was good, cocktails particularly good (Willow Tree Mule), had to wait a little for food but the environment was really nice - relaxing, great lighting choices and attentive staff. I have already recommended to others.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant