Reviews of The Wild Boar Grill & Smokehouse

4.4
(based on 476 reviews)
The Wild Boar Inn, Grill & Smokehouse Crook Road, Windermere, North West England, LA23 3NF
476 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Sharon H H from Crooklands
    7 August 2020

    We recently came for a birthday afternoon tea that we had wanted to book for several months but due to Covid we were unable to. The Wild Boar is extremely well set out and at no point did we feel anxious or nervous at all. All three of us had a relaxing afternoon tea and a great catch up with amazing food.

  • By Rosemary W from Maryport
    6 August 2020

    Alternative afternoon tea was absolutely delicious

  • By Anthony B from Stockton-on-tees
    5 August 2020

    Me and my partner both loved the wild boar. The location is fantastic, service and food was spectacular. I personally love the whiskey lounge with the variety of whiskies that are available. Also the whiskey tasting book is a lovey touch.

  • By Michael tinsley T from Wigan
    22 July 2020

    It was very nice

  • By Victoria G from Romsey
    22 July 2020

    We thoroughly enjoyed our meal from start to finish. The service was faultless, the staff were attentive, but not intrusive. The food was delicious - from the crackling and sausage nibbles to the steaks (enjoyed by my husband and boys) to the grilled chicken and superfood salad (perfect for me). The only thing was, we were too full for dessert, but a fabulous meal!

  • By Rachel T from Kirkby stephen
    20 July 2020

    Wonderful alternative afternoon tea with an excellent selection. The staff were warm and friendly taking the current situation seriously but maintain a warm and relaxed atmosphere. Thank you!

  • By Jennifer B from Manchester
    12 July 2020

    Great menu selection Hugh quality food and drink Wonderful service

  • By Rachel M from Lancaster
    9 July 2020

    My boyfriend and I visited the Wild Boar to try the alternative afternoon tea. It was our first time out for food since lockdown eased and we were not disappointed. The food was excellent and the staff were extremely attentive and helpful. We especially liked the mini fish and chips and the beef and horseradish Yorkshire. We can’t wait to go back! Would highly recommend.

  • By Andrew R from Davenham
    6 July 2020

    We had a lovely afternoon tea, we came out feeling full everything was cooked perfectly. All the staff were friendly and welcoming. It was very quiet due to pubs just re-opening but hopefully it will pick up as these afternoon teas are well worth sampling! We will be back

  • By Eunice H from Barrow-in-Furness
    14 March 2020

    I was disappointed that the burgers had been replaced with the roastbeef n yorkshire puddings as I don't do Horseradish sauce but that was the only problem. The person who it was for was very happy.