Reviews of The White Swan

4.6
(based on 76 reviews)
22 Main Street, Woodnewton, Peterborough, East of England, PE8 5EB
76 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Tony N from Oakham
    10 August 2020

    Lovely pub with lovely food and efficient service.

  • By Nick A from Peterborough
    10 August 2020

    Appreciating the current situation with COVID it was ok. The service although the staff were working hard did note rate 5 stars because they were too busy also we were amazed at how slowly any further drinks were offered. As an ex barman it is the role to get as much money via regular drinks as possible and we were never offered a second drink so left and went home to open a few cans. We were not the only people who on a hot day could have drunk a lot more but did not get the opportunity. This does not distract that the service and food were very good so we will be back and hopefully you may have someone in the garden area for drinks alone - it would pay for itself by g6:30 on warm days

  • By Amy T from Bourne
    8 August 2020

    Great food

  • By Jane C from Tonbridge
    6 August 2020

    Lovely area, great pub and excellent food and service. Sat in the garden to enjoy the Red Kite displays above.

  • By Louise M from Woodnewton
    5 August 2020

    Place looking great, easy to book on line pleasant staff, well laid out for COVID social distance rules, choice to eat in or outside. Food was good, would recommend

  • By Danielle R from Peterborough
    4 August 2020

    Absolutely beautiful venue, amazing food n drinks and even better hosts Lovely atmosphere topped off an amazing outing

  • By Eunice W from Woodnewton
    3 August 2020

    Very easy to book on line. Beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean premises. Had rump steak which was delicious and plentiful. Good service.

  • By Peter D from Peterborough
    3 August 2020

    Excellent service from time of booking till the end. Booking simple, even rang the day befor, to ask if we wanted to upgrade our steaks ??. Service for good, food was superb and decor/ambiance was wonderful.

  • By Paul J from Milton Keynes
    2 August 2020

    How a Sunday lunch should be... Great food and wonderful staff.

  • By Paul B from Peterborough
    30 July 2020

    Friendly service with lovely food