Reviews of The White Swan

4.5
(based on 110 reviews)
22 Main Street, Woodnewton, Peterborough, East of England, PE8 5EB
110 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By John B from Peterborough
    9 September 2020

    Everyone was very pleasant & the food was good value and well cooked

  • By David H from Peterborough
    5 September 2020

    In all respects a lovely meal and very pleasant surroundings. The crispy beef is divine!

  • By Steve M from Upper Benefield
    31 August 2020

    Excellent start to the day, quality breakfast and service. We will return to sample lunch and dinner In the near future.

  • By Louise M from Woodnewton
    31 August 2020

    Lovely morning, good selection for breakfast, I chose the full English which was great. The only thing was, I asked for it without beans and it was clear the beans had been on the plate but removed as there was sauce on the toast, sausages and egg.

  • By Chrissie M from Peterborough
    31 August 2020

    The White Swan is our local restaurant. Throughout the Lockdown they provided an excellent takeaway service which we used many times. Our first visit there since March didn’t disappoint. The restaurant has had a makeover and is very fresh and clean. Will & Jason are amazing hosts who work tirelessly to ensure everyone is happy with the food and the service. We visited again on 31st August when they were open for breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner. Despite being fully booked all day and evening, Will & Jason remained calm, efficient and professional. The food as ever, was superb. What more is there to say except thank goodness The White Swan is only a ten minute drive away!

  • By Nigel R from Oundle
    31 August 2020

    Booked for breakfast and arrived on time to find that our table was not ready. Waited a further 10 mins to be seated. After 25 mins had to ask if someone would like to take our order, then waited another 20 mins for the breakfasts to arrive. The food was good and well prepared but after nearly an hour waiting we would have eaten anything. The service needs a serious rethink.

  • By Roger B from Glapthorn
    31 August 2020

    Have visited The White Swan several times recently and have not been disappointed. Excellent food, attentive staff and a warm friendly atmosphere. I wood recommend a visit to this lovely village pub.

  • By Paul R from Peterborough
    31 August 2020

    Great breakfast, good service too, as ever.

  • By Anonymous C from Peterborough
    31 August 2020

    Worst meal I’ve had there. All of our table's food tasted burnt. So much so we couldn’t eat it. Normally the food is fantastic, but not on this occasion. Will think twice before returning in the future.

  • By Eunice W from Peterborough
    31 August 2020

    I visited the white swan on Sunday morning for a delicious breakfast, with my husband and two friends. The menu was excellent and the breakfast was very well presented and tasty. We although thoroughly enjoyed it and will definitely go back again. All safety measures were in place and I felt very safe. Beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean.