Reviews of The White Lion - Yateley

3.6
(based on 17 reviews)
104-108 Reading Road, Yateley, Hants., GU46 7RX
17 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Carol Howe S from Fleet
    17 December 2018

    When we arrived we requested a cooler seating area and the venue was happy to accommodate us. Our server wasn’t very “friendly”, he wasn’t rude, just not very customer friendly. He did his job with no extra effort. We chose the today’s special but when we came to order we were told they had none. No apology.

  • By Ted C from Camberley
    28 October 2018

    Very pleased with the service,and the Sunday Roast is always good,it is now our goto restaurant

  • By Lynda A from Yateley
    6 January 2018

    Haven't eaten here for a long time but found it really nice, lovely fires burning on a cold winter night. The food was good and service good.

  • By Sandra G from Hampshire
    3 September 2017

    Has slightly gone down hill, portions size has dropped, had Sunday roast hardly any veg, desserts also down sized for price, won't be going back plus warm tea

  • By Carole F from Yateley
    2 May 2017

    They had run out of many things on the menu, they had even run out of coffee. The food we had was good and the service was fine

  • By Anthea T from Crowthorne
    4 April 2017

    My birthday lunch with 7 guests was so very disappointing. The menu was so restricted due to many items being unavailable. The poor waiter did his best with what he had to offer.

  • By Peter F from Sandhurst
    2 March 2017

    Pleasant environment, improved lighting, good service. Unfortunately our first choice from the menu was not available, lamb shank, but we were offered duo of lamb which was very nice. ( second choice of sea bass was also unavailable )

  • By AB B from Berkshire
    6 December 2016

    Being a regular in the Golden Retriever, the same chain, we were looking forward to trying a different venue. Restaurant itself, lovely inside and great setting. Meal and service disappointing. We had a Sharing Platter for 2 (we ordered two of them as there were 4 of us) came with just one butter portion on each platter. Shepherds Pie very thin on meat and watery, Steak Puff Pastry Pie had just 4 pieces of steak in!! with a sprinkling of gravy. And the puff pastry more like short crust. When I mentioned it to the waitress/manager, she simply shrugged her shoulders and as walking away said they were portioned and she would speak with the chef. For the rest of the time, others served us, felt like she was avoiding us. Attitude from beginning (confusion on whether we had booked or not), made us feel a nuisance.

  • By Lyn W from Farnborough
    28 November 2016

    Well it was not the best experience, two ladies in my party wanted the fish and the waitress came back and said they had no fish but could rustle up some scampi. Then after a while the chef found a piece of salmon!!! We tried to order coffee but were told that the machine was broken, we asked if they had any instant and was told no they had no instant!!!!!!

  • By Sandra G from Bracknell
    30 October 2016

    Food and service excellent

2 Next page