Reviews of The White Horse - Radlett

4.2
(based on 22 reviews)
London Road Shenley, Radlett, East of England, WD7 9ER
22 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Catherine R from Winchester
    5 December 2019

    Come here often to meet up with family. Service always friendly and the foods very good . Reasonably priced too

  • By Vic C from Shenley
    12 August 2019

    Food ok Service ok Fair prices Surprisingly busy for a Monday evening

  • By Debbie S from Herts
    26 January 2019

    Had a lovely evening with friends. Good food and drink

  • By Wendy C from Leeds
    1 January 2019

    The food was really good, tasty vegetarian and vegan options. Service slow, but it was New Year's Day. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • By Deborah D from Hertfordshire
    28 October 2018

    Lovely

  • By Wendy W from Bedfordshire
    31 May 2018

    We really enjoy our meals normally, but we found the staff a little complaisant this time. They knew is was a special occasion as it was both our and our friends wedding Anniversary.... We persuaded our friends to go to the white horse as we had always had great friendly service and the atmosphere is fab. We also had coffee after our meal, it was stewed and cold...it was so strong from where it had been standing for so long, it was awful. They couldn’t care less... We just left and we were not asked if we had a pleasant meal, as they knew we would complain. Unfortunately we won’t be rushing back and giving you good feedback to friends as we have done in the past. Not very professional....

  • By Toni C from Radlett
    25 March 2018

    Superb restaurant, welcoming staff, cozy atmosphere and excellent food. Sunday lunch was a real treat and the pleasant staff made you feel very relaxed, did not rush us between courses . Well worth the money.

  • By Patricia S from Borehamwood
    19 October 2017

    The food is amazing like always! My favourite is waygu buger the best burger i ever aet!

  • By Lisa M from Radlett
    9 September 2017

    The staff were very friendly and engaging with my 6 and 9 year old children. The food, as always, was delicious and there wasn't much on the menu that I wouldn't be really happy with!

  • By Ellis G from LYON
    3 August 2017

    Very nice lunch, good value for money. Service was a bit slow.

2 3 Next page