Reviews of The Wensleydale Heifer

4.7
(based on 573 reviews)
Main Street,, West Witton, North Yorkshire, DL8 4LS
573 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Phil G from Hawarden
    10 March 2020

    We went for the lunch menu and the food, drink and service were all excellent. Wouldn't hesitate to return the next time we stay at HPB Askrigg.

  • By Steven R from Kingston-upon-Hull
    8 March 2020

    This has to be the best place to dine in the Dales !! Even though they had over 90 in for Sunday lunch the service was excellent and so was the food . Congratulations to the whole team who always make the experience special whenever we go .

  • By Neil R from Stokesley
    8 March 2020

    It was my Birthday and organised by my wife so lovely surprise. Meal was first class and the service excellent.

  • By Karen B from Huddersfield
    6 March 2020

    Lovely atmosphere, excellent service and food. Favourite dish maple salad.

  • By Sara C from Manchester
    6 March 2020

    Lovely food and nice atmosphere. Food is prepared to a high standard with plenty of choice. Staff are attentive and there does seem to be a sense of team work amongst the staff.

  • By Barry N from Bedlington
    5 March 2020

    A superb evening meal. Dining room enhanced by lovely Lucy Pittaway paintings. Beautiful fusion of flavours.

  • By Nigel H from Leicestershire
    1 March 2020

    Totally amazing meal and overall experience, perfect level of service and simply stunning food Particular brilliant in their treatment of gluten intolerance which was much appreciated Highly recommended

  • By Matt H from Bishop Monkton
    1 March 2020

    Excellent food in a friendly, relaxed environment.

  • By William F from Hawes
    21 February 2020

    Excellent as always Consistent quality maintained over many years

  • By Lee B from North Yorkshire
    20 February 2020

    My wife and I attended the restaraunt for our wedding anniversary. The atmosphere, service and the food were outstanding. We were totally made to feel at home and will most certainly be returning in the near future. Thank you to all the staff.