Reviews of The Wensleydale Heifer

4.7
(based on 555 reviews)
Main Street,, West Witton, North Yorkshire, DL8 4LS
555 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Allan P from Derby
    11 January 2020

    The most fantastic place! Wow to the food! Excellent service! Great wine!

  • By Dan T from Richmond
    5 January 2020

    Absolutely love this restaurant. Superb food, service, and very reasonably priced. I'd travel double the 45 minute journey it takes to get there. It's so worth it.

  • By Mick C from Darlington
    5 January 2020

    Food & service fantastic . Slight issue with the table location in the snug , felt a little crammed in . Possibly get seated in restaurant next time .

  • By SG G from Beverley
    2 January 2020

    One of our favourite places for a cozy delicious lunch The food never disappoints, the staff are lovely and they are always welcoming to children and dogs

  • By Emily M from Whitby
    2 January 2020

    Staff were fab, great meal

  • By Roger W from Catterick Garrison
    1 January 2020

    A New Year’s Day gathering of family and friends totalling 9 people(including a 4 year old). Booking started with 4 people, then increased to 6, and finally 9 people. Each amendment was dealt with quickly, and confirmed by email. Food choice is excellent, with too many favourite dishes to decide the number 1. Very busy day for the restaurant, but still no bother providing for a ‘picky’ 4 year old. Pleasant atmosphere throughout this old, multi roomed building.

  • By Trevor J from Yorkshire
    29 December 2019

    Excellent all round

  • By Kevin I from Scunthorpe
    24 December 2019

    First class as always staff great food fantastic absolutely faultless

  • By Christina S from Bedale
    24 December 2019

    Fabulous as always. Welcome always good, attentive staff, then the food! Couldn't fault any of our choices. Overall a FABULOUS Christmas Eve meal.

  • By Anne E from Carlisle
    21 December 2019

    The whole dining experience was exceptional . The many choice is amazing and the deserts are outstanding . We usually go when we have a birthday or anniversary to celebrate and we always recive a card and a token gift which adds to the whole experience. In this occasion we took our grandson for a pre Christmas lunch and all the children recived a cuddly toy . Overall a wonderful lunch . Thank you we will return .