map placeholder

The Vine - Wolverhampton

High Street, Wombourne, Wolverhampton, WV5 9DT

((((* British
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30

A lovely meal shared with good friends. Very good service from friendly staff.

Helen 22 May 2018
from Stafford

View all 85 reviews

Originally an 18th-century private residence, The Vine – Wolverhampton is found in the picturesque Wombourne, and is a beautiful whitewashed building. Boasting well-loved traditional British pub food, it also maintains its homely heritage, with ideal seating by the cosy hearth, a beer garden for al fresco dining and rustic exposed beams.

Hearty Sunday roasts and trusty British dishes head The Vine menu, and a range just for kids offers mini versions of pub favourites. Signature Vintage pies offer fillings like beef & merlot with buttered peas, while The Vine ‘Vintage classics’ menu includes lemon & garlic-roasted chicken with seasoned chips.

Paying homage to the Great British pub, the Vintage Inn bar stock includes cask-conditioned beers, real ales and a meticulously compiled wine list. Thirst-quenching offerings include seasonal non-alcoholic cocktails and freshly-pressed juices, and rich coffee is brewed freshly throughout the day.

The Vine is just 10 minutes’ drive to Wolverhampton.

The Vine - Wolverhampton

High Street, Wombourne, Wolverhampton, WV5 9DT

Contact +44 1902894829
Website

Make a booking

See all Vintage Inns

See all restaurants in West Midlands

See all restaurants in Wolverhampton

Customer reviews for The Vine - Wolverhampton

4.1 ((((* (based on 85 reviews)
90% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (62)
  • lunch (51)
  • value (31)
  • romantic (24)
  • large parties (17)
  • private dining (17)
  • business (14)
  • child friendly (10)
  • trendy (9)
  • luxury (8)
  • afternoon tea (7)
  • views (4)
  • entertainment (3)
  • al fresco (2)
  • breakfast (2)
  • (((** 16 April 2016 by Dave from Stourbridge

    Been here a few times but was disappointed with two of the 4 main meals we were served. Beef and ale pie - lot of crust, not much meat; hunters chicken - the chicken was not recognisable as a portion of chicken and the bacon on top!!!!
    Rest OK. Service good.

  • ((((* 12 April 2016 by Paul from Wolverhampton

    We phoned the Vine to let them know we were going to be late. This was just as well as they had not got any conformation from yourselves of the booking. Speaking to the waiter this has happened before and while we were there other people who had booked through Bookatable arrived also with no conformation of reservation from yourselves. As for the meal it was very good.

  • ((((* 11 April 2016 by David from Wolverhampton

    Restaurant was very busy as a large engagement party was also dining in the pub area but we had a great evening and all 4 of us thought that the quality of the food was excellent. Staff were very helpful and apologised for the delays but we were quite happy to enjoy the surroundings and the wine, of course.

  • ((((( 10 April 2016 by Trevor from Dudley

    Good food and pleasant service

  • ((((( 29 March 2016 by Dianne from Solihull

    Attractive comfortable friendly village pub serving good food

  • ((((* 29 March 2016 by Kerrie from Wombourne

    Lovely beef Sunday lunch.

  • ((((* 26 March 2016 by Maria from Wolverhampton, United Kingdom

    Lovely evening, good food, friendly staff, will be returning!

  • ((((( 15 March 2016 by Beris from holiday from France

    Sunday Lunch with friends, Service was fine, We all had the Roast Turkey which was very, very good and good value,

  • ((((* 15 March 2016 by Suzanne from Wolverhampton

    Lovely sunday roast dinner. We ate it all. Plenty of meat and veg brought to the table separately. Asked for extra gravy which was brought quickly

  • ((((* 9 March 2016 by Roger from Dudley

    Overall it was very good. We were shown to our table immediately. The staff were polite and attentive. My only complaint is that we had a considerable wait for our mains.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant