map placeholder

The Vine - Wolverhampton

High Street, Wombourne, Wolverhampton, WV5 9DT

((((* British
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30

A lovely meal shared with good friends. Very good service from friendly staff.

Helen 22 May 2018
from Stafford

View all 85 reviews

Originally an 18th-century private residence, The Vine – Wolverhampton is found in the picturesque Wombourne, and is a beautiful whitewashed building. Boasting well-loved traditional British pub food, it also maintains its homely heritage, with ideal seating by the cosy hearth, a beer garden for al fresco dining and rustic exposed beams.

Hearty Sunday roasts and trusty British dishes head The Vine menu, and a range just for kids offers mini versions of pub favourites. Signature Vintage pies offer fillings like beef & merlot with buttered peas, while The Vine ‘Vintage classics’ menu includes lemon & garlic-roasted chicken with seasoned chips.

Paying homage to the Great British pub, the Vintage Inn bar stock includes cask-conditioned beers, real ales and a meticulously compiled wine list. Thirst-quenching offerings include seasonal non-alcoholic cocktails and freshly-pressed juices, and rich coffee is brewed freshly throughout the day.

The Vine is just 10 minutes’ drive to Wolverhampton.

The Vine - Wolverhampton

High Street, Wombourne, Wolverhampton, WV5 9DT

Contact +44 1902894829
Website

Make a booking

See all Vintage Inns

See all restaurants in West Midlands

See all restaurants in Wolverhampton

Customer reviews for The Vine - Wolverhampton

4.1 ((((* (based on 85 reviews)
90% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (62)
  • lunch (51)
  • value (31)
  • romantic (24)
  • large parties (17)
  • private dining (17)
  • business (14)
  • child friendly (10)
  • trendy (9)
  • luxury (8)
  • afternoon tea (7)
  • views (4)
  • entertainment (3)
  • al fresco (2)
  • breakfast (2)
  • (((** 9 October 2016 by Stephen from Wolverhampton

    Excellent value

  • ((*** 27 August 2016 by Carley from Wolverhampton

    We visited the vine yesterday . I used the voucher that had been sent to me for a free bar snack and chose the mixed meats and bread which was a nice touch . We ordered the caeser salad , one with salmon the other with grilled chicken . These took 45 minutes to arrive and I did have to chase these up ( they immediately arrived after this ) unfortunately both salads were swimming in dressing and were soaking wet , the pancetta seemed to be purely fat and my chicken was almost cold . I spoke to the girl behind the bar about the meals and she couldn't be for helpful . She asked if we would like these swapped but after waiting so long for them we decided against this . She apologised unreservedly and gave us our money back . Looking around the busy room the other meals did look delicious . Think we made the wrong choice in meal on that day .

  • ((((( 24 August 2016 by Ronald from Wolverhampton

    We had a very enjoyable lunch time meet up with the family where generally everyone was happy with their meal. The only exception was my partner who had the vegetarian risotto which unfortunately had the parmesan cheese mixed in the rice and not being a fan of the cheese did not enjoy the dish at all. She felt it was unneccessary to put the cheese into the dish when it can be added to personal taste.

  • ((*** 18 August 2016 by Sarah from Wombourne

    Food was wrong when it came after long wait.V slow again very slow service with multiple people coming to ask but not able to get things sorted.We wanted drinks with our puds but puds came long after.Overall food was ok but service not good.We come often but were not happy overall so no tip given to reflect this sad to say.

  • ((((( 10 August 2016 by Karen from Wombourne

    A warm, friendly atmosphere with great food and fantastic service.

  • ((((( 4 August 2016 by Sue from Wolverhampton

    Food and service excellent

  • ((((( 31 July 2016 by Susan from Dudley

    Excellent service food was amazing defiantly goin again

  • ((((( 14 July 2016 by Lynne from West Bromwich

    Food as always fantastic lovely surrounding very friendly staff pizza was wonderful

  • ((((( 30 June 2016 by Tina from Kingswinford

    Food and service was excellent, not a lot of choice for vegetarians though

  • ((((* 12 June 2016 by Susmita from Wolverhampton

    Delicious food, great ambience. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant