The Vine - Wolverhampton

(86 Reviews)
High Street Wombourne, Wolverhampton, WV5 9DT
British
View main menu

Top offer

Sunday Menu

This offer is available from June 20, 2018 until July 20, 2030, subject to availability as displayed in the booking interface. Offer excludes service and includes VAT. Not available in conjunction with other offers. This promotion has additional information available. Click on the link(s) to view.

Average

Main course: £10
Food spend: £25

Opening hours

Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 11:00 - 22:00.

Restaurant description

Originally an 18th-century private residence, The Vine – Wolverhampton is found in the picturesque Wombourne, and is a beautiful whitewashed building. Boasting well-loved traditional British pub food, it also maintains its homely heritage, with ideal seating by the cosy hearth, a beer garden for al fresco dining and rustic exposed beams.

Hearty Sunday roasts and trusty British dishes head The Vine menu, and a range just for kids offers mini versions of pub favourites. Signature Vintage pies offer fillings like beef & merlot with buttered peas, while The Vine ‘Vintage classics’ menu includes lemon & garlic-roasted chicken with seasoned chips.

Paying homage to the Great British pub, the Vintage Inn bar stock includes cask-conditioned beers, real ales and a meticulously compiled wine list. Thirst-quenching offerings include seasonal non-alcoholic cocktails and freshly-pressed juices, and rich coffee is brewed freshly throughout the day.

The Vine is just 10 minutes’ drive to Wolverhampton.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for The Vine - Wolverhampton
4.1
(based on 86 reviews)

91%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (7)
  • al fresco (2)
  • breakfast (2)
  • business (14)
  • child friendly (10)
  • dinner (62)
  • entertainment (3)
  • large parties (17)
  • lunch (51)
  • luxury (8)
  • private dining (17)
  • romantic (24)
  • trendy (9)
  • value (31)
  • views (4)
  • By David J from Wolverhampton
    9 November 2019

    Disappointed with some of the food. Ordered Fish pie from the specials menu. Very shallow and hardly any fish. very small pieces and mostly potato. The salad garnish accompanying the steak dish was old and inedible. However the service and management was very good.

  • By Maureen ann S from Exeter
    30 December 2018

    Food very good, service very poor!

  • By Patricia L from Wolvehapton
    19 December 2018

    Meal had to go back

  • By Gary B from Cannock
    15 June 2018

    Service was very good, polite and speedy, food was nice, a little bit noisy, but there were a couple of parties, not really an issue, and nothing you could control anyway

  • By Helen H from Stafford
    20 May 2018

    A lovely meal shared with good friends. Very good service from friendly staff.

  • By Mavis J from Dudley
    13 April 2018

    I eat at the Vine about every 4 weeks with four of my friends. To date we have never had a bad meal.,one of my party had the pork hock which she said was delicious. Another had the salmon fish cakes which looked very nice, I shall have those next time we meet up.

  • By Gail H from Kingswinford
    17 March 2018

    Food was good and value for money Service was slow overall with wait in between courses of 15 - 20 mins

  • By Gail D from Rowley Regis
    11 March 2018

    It was an extremely busy Mothers Day, but the staff greeted us warmly and we were shown to our table quite quickly. We were left to peruse the menu in our own time, and our order was taken with a smile from our waitress. Each course was excellent and served within reasonable time, no hint of the pressure that a very busy restaurant must put on the staff, both in the kitchen and at the tables. Thankyou all for a very enjoyable mothers day meal, pkus it was my birthday.?

  • By Judy S from Dudley
    29 January 2018

    Enjoy able but no room between tables as all diners were in same room. Chips soukd have been triple according to menu but were French fries. Waitress service first class

  • By John C from Wolverhampton
    12 November 2017

    Meals and service very good

Restaurant Location Map
The Vine - Wolverhampton
High Street Wombourne, Wolverhampton, WV5 9DT

Available offers

Similar Restaurants

  1. Miller & Carter - Penn

    Miller & Carter - Penn

    Steaks & Grills
    (236 Reviews)
    1.7km
    Miller & Carter - Penn
  2. Harvester - Summerhill House

    Harvester - Summerhill House

    British
    (32 Reviews)
    4.4km
    Harvester - Summerhill House
  3. The Mermaid

    The Mermaid

    British
    (70 Reviews)
    5.4km
    The Mermaid
  4. Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill

    Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill

    British
    (15 Reviews)
    7.2km
    Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill
  5. The Crown - Wolverhampton

    The Crown - Wolverhampton

    British
    (52 Reviews)
    7.8km
    The Crown - Wolverhampton