map placeholder

The Vine - Wolverhampton

High Street, Wombourne, Wolverhampton, WV5 9DT

((((* British
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30

A lovely meal shared with good friends. Very good service from friendly staff.

Helen 22 May 2018
from Stafford

View all 85 reviews

Originally an 18th-century private residence, The Vine – Wolverhampton is found in the picturesque Wombourne, and is a beautiful whitewashed building. Boasting well-loved traditional British pub food, it also maintains its homely heritage, with ideal seating by the cosy hearth, a beer garden for al fresco dining and rustic exposed beams.

Hearty Sunday roasts and trusty British dishes head The Vine menu, and a range just for kids offers mini versions of pub favourites. Signature Vintage pies offer fillings like beef & merlot with buttered peas, while The Vine ‘Vintage classics’ menu includes lemon & garlic-roasted chicken with seasoned chips.

Paying homage to the Great British pub, the Vintage Inn bar stock includes cask-conditioned beers, real ales and a meticulously compiled wine list. Thirst-quenching offerings include seasonal non-alcoholic cocktails and freshly-pressed juices, and rich coffee is brewed freshly throughout the day.

The Vine is just 10 minutes’ drive to Wolverhampton.

The Vine - Wolverhampton

High Street, Wombourne, Wolverhampton, WV5 9DT

Contact +44 1902894829
Website

Make a booking

See all Vintage Inns

See all restaurants in West Midlands

See all restaurants in Wolverhampton

Customer reviews for The Vine - Wolverhampton

4.1 ((((* (based on 85 reviews)
90% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (62)
  • lunch (51)
  • value (31)
  • romantic (24)
  • large parties (17)
  • private dining (17)
  • business (14)
  • child friendly (10)
  • trendy (9)
  • luxury (8)
  • afternoon tea (7)
  • views (4)
  • entertainment (3)
  • al fresco (2)
  • breakfast (2)
  • ((((( 2 November 2017 by Rebecca from Wombourne

    The waitress was absolutely brilliant, very knowledgeable and professional.

  • ((((( 29 October 2017 by Ken from Wolverhampton

    The Vine provided a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The staff were pleasant and efficient.

  • (((** 28 August 2017 by Joy from Wolverhampton

    This was a lovely, homely restaurant. The food choice was limited but sufficient. The service was very good, very helpful staff. The food was nice but could have been hotter for me. Overall good experience though.

  • ((((( 15 August 2017 by Lindsay from Bristol

    Excellent - The restaurant wasn't busy when we arrived but soon filled up. The quality of the food was excellent which is one of the reasons why we regularly return. My daughter always orders the calamari which never disappoints. The chef was happy to make up the starter of calamari as a main course. Service was friendly and timely. The only disappointment was that the coffee machine was on the blink - so no coffees today. I like the features of the original building and the extensions have been added sympathetically. I should add that I am slightly biased since this establishment used to be run by my grandparents in the 1940's

  • ((((( 18 July 2017 by Gail from Rowley Regis

    We were made very welcome after booking a table for Sunday lunch. The meal was excellent, cooked to perfection. All three of us felt that there could have been more vegetables between us, but otherwise very satisfactory. We had a pudding each, which was extremely good. Our meal consisted of three lamb shanks, two crumbles and one chocolate brownie. We have visited the Vine before and we found the service good on both occasions, the staff being friendly and polite. We shall most certainly visit again.

  • ((((( 22 June 2017 by Susan from Wombourne

    Very enjoyable evening good food with good company

  • ((((( 10 June 2017 by Lisa from Wombourne

    Beautiful place, fantastic food and service

  • ((*** 29 May 2017 by Hannah from Stourbridge

    The restaurant itself was a nice relaxing environment however the rest of the experience was below standard unfortunately. We visited on a Sunday evening at 6 30pm. We quickly decided what we wanted to eat and ordered at the bar. At 7.45pm our food finally appeared. I would have understood if the restaurant was full but it was only around 50% occupied so the reason for the long wait for food can only but put down to lack of staff. When our food finally arrived - only 3 out of the 6 meals were of satisfactory standard. The 3 meals that weren't were all hunters chicken which was severely overcooked. If it wasn't for extreme hunger the dishes would have been sent back to the kitchen but as it was the members of my party ate the meal as they were starving. Overall not a good experience I'm sorry to say

  • ((((* 17 April 2017 by Sue from Kingswinford

    Lunch here was very good as usual, although we only had a main course so can't comment on starters or puds but there was a really good choice and the roasts we had were delicious, but the lamb shank was rather small. Nice welcome greeting from the manager, and our waitress was very pleasant and efficient.

  • ((((( 16 April 2017 by David from Wombourne

    Excellent good value

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant