Reviews of The Tudor Rose

4.2
(based on 19 reviews)
270 Coulsdon Road, Croydon, London, CR5 1EB
19 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Norma T from Croydon
    19 January 2020

    We had a nice time with friends. The service was very good shown straight to our table asked if we would like drinks. Order our meal didn’t wait long for it to arrive. We had the roast dinner which was very good. Will definitely come again.

  • By Joanna B from Coulsdon
    20 October 2019

    First time here. Food was excellent, service was perfect. Will be coming back and recommending highly!

  • By Maria P from Coulsdon
    15 June 2019

    The food was lovely, it’s always a good standard in the Tudor, never disappoints. Service was a bit slow for drinks but looked like they only had one waitress.

  • By Daniel C from coulsdon
    14 December 2018

    Prebooked for a table of 9 people for our Christmas celebration, rang up the morning of to tell them exactly we were going to have to speed things along. Food took far too long with that in mind. Food was tasty but nothing special and certainly not value for the money we paid. Pub was nice and atmosphere was good.

  • By Julie F from caterham
    26 August 2018

    Nice atmosphere and food very good and staff polite. The service was very slow but it was an extremely busy time

  • By Julie G from Old coulsdon
    4 March 2018

    Very poor. Would not recommend. Food was Luke warm not hot , parts of the beef were very fatty could not eat most of it. Went their for a family Sunday lunch which was advertised but It is not a Sunday lunch as expected. Beef cooked in onions and garlic , orange flavour gravey plus the other choices were not a Sunday roast either. A Sunday roast should just be a Sunday roast. Small dinners served but not nice anyway so would not want more. Will not be returning.

  • By Martina N from London
    10 September 2017

    Splendid!

  • By Tammy Y from Coulsdon
    6 August 2017

    Service was excellent, food was great, loads of choices on the children's menu. Deserts were devine. Colouring pages were given to the children to keep them busy.

  • By Jennie B from Could don The Tudor Rose
    30 December 2016

    Food excellent and presented well.Particular wants sorted,such as no chorizo with the the linguini. Waiter extremely friendly and obliging.

  • By Nina M from Coulsdon
    18 December 2016

    Ample parking, spacious restaurant, good menu, friendly and efficient staff. Food was good quality and tasty.

2 Next page