map placeholder

The Trent Lock

Lock Lane, Sawley, Long Eaton, NG10 2FY

((((* British
  •  - Nottinghamshire
  •  - Nottinghamshire
  •  - Nottinghamshire
  •  - Nottinghamshire
  •  - Nottinghamshire
  •  - Nottinghamshire
  •  - Nottinghamshire
  •  - Nottinghamshire
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30

Fantastic
Will be back in New Year
Will book for next Xmas
Chris Selvey

Chris 27 December 2018
from NOTTINGHAM

View all 40 reviews

In a unique and beautiful location, The Trent Lock sits at the crux of 3 counties and 2 rivers, on the Trent Lock river junction. Serving an accomplished menu of well-loved British food, the views from the pretty al fresco garden are spectacular. Interiorly, the pub has rustic furnishings, with exposed oaken beams, a grand hearth and British art.

Hearty Sunday roasts and trusty British dishes head The Trent Lock menu, and a range just for kids offers mini versions of pub favourites. Signature Vintage pies offer fillings like beef & merlot with buttered peas, while The Trent Lock ‘Vintage classics’ menu includes lemon & garlic-roasted chicken with seasoned chips.

Paying homage to the Great British pub, the Vintage Inn bar stock includes cask-conditioned beers, real ales and a meticulously compiled wine list. Thirst-quenching offerings include seasonal non-alcoholic cocktails and freshly-pressed juices, and rich coffee is brewed freshly throughout the day.

With its highly distinctive and eye-catching situation, The Trent Lock Sawley is only a 15-minute walk from Long Eaton Train Station, on the edge of Nottinghamshire.

The Trent Lock

Lock Lane, Sawley, Long Eaton, NG10 2FY

Contact +44 1159725159
Website

Make a booking

See all Vintage Inns

See all restaurants in Nottinghamshire

Customer reviews for The Trent Lock

4.2 ((((* (based on 40 reviews)
90% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (28)
  • lunch (24)
  • views (13)
  • value (10)
  • al fresco (9)
  • private dining (8)
  • romantic (6)
  • afternoon tea (4)
  • child friendly (4)
  • trendy (4)
  • business (3)
  • large parties (3)
  • luxury (2)
  • breakfast (1)
  • entertainment (1)
  • ((((* 18 April 2016 by Steve from Nottingham

    Good food, nice atmosphere, good service.

  • ((((( 12 April 2016 by Karen from Nottingham

    Were taken straight to our table, and didn't have to wait long for drink orders to be taken and menus given.
    We both had Sunday lunch, which was very nice, lots of vegetables and yummy gravy.
    I had an enormous sherry trifle for dessert which again was very good.
    Our waitress was called Amanda who was very attentive and apologised for the wait but there wasn't any need to.

  • ((((( 14 February 2016 by Mark from Nottingham

    Food & service were fantastic. Love the decor and atmosphere they're trying to create, open fires etc....
    sea bass was exceptional, all credit to the chef who cooked it.
    Our waiter was very attentive had great knowledge of products and a new menu we might like. Lady on the bar was lovely and friendly and poured a nice pint of Stella.
    Evening was spoiled by a very noisy table that sat next to us, would have stayed longer but couldn't hear our own conversation.

  • ((((( 13 February 2016 by Jane from Sawley

    Love the restaurant and good choice of quality food.

  • ((((( 16 September 2015 by S from Nottingham

    Had a lovely meal very tasty.I love the atmosphere of the place.The staff were very nice also

  • ((((( 24 August 2015 by Henning from London

    Beutifull setting . Great outdoor space . We chilled in the garden. Had the butchers platter..
    Their food never disapoints

  • ((((* 17 August 2015 by Carol from Nottingham

    Excellent food and super service from Yvette. Will definitely be back.

  • (**** 1 August 2015 by Jackie from Nottingham

    We came for father's day and was given voucher because poor food and staff. We came again with voucher my steak was wrong ask for medium to well done got rear to medium told waiter's didn't seem bothered we waited for bill to come for a good half hour we ended up asking another waiter's. It just seems that you are under staffed and staff that needs more training, so we have been again not happy so we won't be coming back it's a shame because you are in a lovely place and near the water witch makes it relaxing .

  • ((((* 3 July 2015 by Bernard from Altrincham

    A little slow, due to the number of people. But excellent meal, well worth
    the money!

  • ((((( 26 November 2014 by Toni from Edinburgh

    Great location, staff very friendly, service excellent and food delicious will definatley be returning

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant