Reviews of The Titchfield Mill

3.9
(based on 166 reviews)
Mill Lane Titchfield, Fareham, South East England, PO15 5RF
166 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jenny M from Fareham
    1 November 2020

    I cannot say how the experience was because we had our booking cancelled less than an hour before the booked time, I booked online a couple of days beforehand for 5 adults, a child aged 5 and a child aged 1. There was a box asking for any additional information and I put that information. I have to say that I was extremely annoyed at the very late notice as we were taking my mum out for her birthday and had actually left the house and were on our way there. I felt they did nothing to try and resolve the situation for us. Will never go there in future.

  • By Mandy T from Fareham
    31 January 2020

    The food was lovely although the portions were small. My friend had a pork dish that only half filled the plate. An extra side order helped fill the gap. The beetroot side order was a welcome and inventive change. The waitress was excellent. She remembered my friend and I from previous visits and recalled our drinks correctly. I think her name was Kerry. First class service .

  • By Val G from Fareham
    25 January 2020

    We were a party of 4 for lunch. I ordered the Duo of lamb which sounded very nice, but in fact was disappointing. The shepherds pie was fine but the slices of lamb were 95% fat and the vegetables were not very hot, so I would not recommend this meal. However, the other 3 diners were very pleased with their meals. We found the staff very helpful especially Jessica who looked after us very well.

  • By Sarah T from Stubbington
    3 January 2020

    Staff were so friendly and helpful. The menu was great and therefore hard to choose!! Had the Wagu burger delicious. The food was brought to us quickly too

  • By Jonathan D from Southampton
    3 January 2019

    Beautiful building and decor. Warm and comfortable. Good food and service, but had to send the soup back to be re-heated as it was barely warm.

  • By Kate B from Hill Head
    30 December 2018

    Not impressed I'm afraid. Meal luke warm, I couldn't even cut through a parsnip. My yorkshire pudding was as flat as a pancake.

  • By Julie B from Dorking
    25 December 2018

    Restuarant had a great atmosphere. Food portions large and meal was delicious. Waitress was very attentive but we weren't rushed. We thoroughly enjoyed it .

  • By Sue J from Southampton
    17 December 2018

    Very good service. Meal was very good. Ordered Christmas dinner.

  • By Jan F from Gosport
    8 December 2018

    Food and service was fine, menu was limit, as not all meals on menu available . Apart form that we had enjoyable evening.

  • By Ivan W from Fareham
    4 December 2018

    Easy booking on the web . Pub setting and ambience 10/10 . Food on menu good. Unfortunately I ordered the Pork Belly after enquirering if the pork was crispy on the outside , the waitress assured me it would be crispy. When I received the meal the pork was soft on the outside and very fatty on the inside .This spoilt my meal . But the other 3 guests had enjoyed their meals .