Reviews of The Three Legged Cross

4.1
(based on 64 reviews)
Ringwood Road Three Legged Cross, Wimborne, South West England, BH21 6RE
64 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Pamela M from Melksham, Wiltshire
    3 November 2020

    Really great experience for my husband and I and my sister who lives in Bournemouth. The welcome was good and all the COVID-19 precautions were in place so we felt very safe. The Inn itself is beautiful and the food was very good and the service was excellent so no complaints at. Well done Three Legged Cross we will return when in your area again.

  • By Apartment 2 St Ives Place P from Ashley Heath Ringwood
    23 October 2020

    Very good service,we all enjoyed our meal,crumble was a bit of a let down hardly any fruit,waitress very helpful and friendly,we all love three legged cross,thankyou,

  • By Keith M from Southampton
    8 March 2020

    Food and staff Great.

  • By Alison W from Bournemouth
    8 February 2020

    Nice setting friendly staff. Gammon steak quite fatty and chewy,

  • By DEBRA HARVEY H from FERNDOWN
    30 October 2019

    We were a party of five and had a round table which is always good when there's an odd number. Food was good, gammon steak was a good size and nice and thick, triple good chips were lovely and 2 eggs. 2 had burger which they did say was a little bit dry. Waiting girls were very lovely and pleasant.

  • By Barbara S from Peterborough
    7 April 2019

    Excellent Sunday Lunch. Would definitely go back.

  • By Tracey G from Wimborne
    16 December 2018

    Excellent Sunday lunch.

  • By Colin B from Ferndown
    1 December 2018

    Wonderful, it was an extra special treat for my wife who was celebrating her birthday. Lovely food that was served in good time, a nice table set in pleasant surroundings with friendly, competent staff.

  • By Susan L from three legged cross
    21 October 2018

    Had Sunday roast - very nice, but crackling with the pork would have been nice! Service good, although the restaurant was very busy. Our waitress was friendly, efficient and helpful.

  • By Susan O from Hereford
    20 October 2018

    We booked a table for ten to celebrate my Mother's 88th. Everyone was happy with their food and an excellent, cheery waitress service. We will return whenever we visit down that way.