Reviews of The Three Legged Cross

4.1
(based on 62 reviews)
Ringwood Road Three Legged Cross, Wimborne, Dorset, BH21 6RE
62 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Keith M from Southampton
    8 March 2020

    Food and staff Great.

  • By Alison W from Bournemouth
    8 February 2020

    Nice setting friendly staff. Gammon steak quite fatty and chewy,

  • By DEBRA HARVEY H from FERNDOWN
    30 October 2019

    We were a party of five and had a round table which is always good when there's an odd number. Food was good, gammon steak was a good size and nice and thick, triple good chips were lovely and 2 eggs. 2 had burger which they did say was a little bit dry. Waiting girls were very lovely and pleasant.

  • By Barbara S from Peterborough
    7 April 2019

    Excellent Sunday Lunch. Would definitely go back.

  • By Tracey G from Wimborne
    16 December 2018

    Excellent Sunday lunch.

  • By Colin B from Ferndown
    1 December 2018

    Wonderful, it was an extra special treat for my wife who was celebrating her birthday. Lovely food that was served in good time, a nice table set in pleasant surroundings with friendly, competent staff.

  • By Susan L from three legged cross
    21 October 2018

    Had Sunday roast - very nice, but crackling with the pork would have been nice! Service good, although the restaurant was very busy. Our waitress was friendly, efficient and helpful.

  • By Susan O from Hereford
    20 October 2018

    We booked a table for ten to celebrate my Mother's 88th. Everyone was happy with their food and an excellent, cheery waitress service. We will return whenever we visit down that way.

  • By David D from Ringwood
    7 May 2018

    Excellent food as always. Had the dough stick for the first time, really really good. 5 of us on this visit each had a different main meal all we’re exceptional, and the mini puddings were a hit. Couldn’t better the food or the service.

  • By Pamela roberts R from St Leonard's
    1 April 2018

    Excellent meal staff were extremely helpful loved the whole experience.