map placeholder

The Three Cups

York Road , Stamford Bridge, York, YO41 1AX

(((() British
  •  - North Yorkshire
  •  - North Yorkshire
  •  - North Yorkshire
  •  - North Yorkshire
  •  - North Yorkshire
  •  - North Yorkshire
  •  - North Yorkshire
  •  - North Yorkshire
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30

Very. I e surroundings. Pleasant helpful staff,and excellent service. Would defineately recommend this Pub/Restaurant.

Suzanne 23 January 2019
from Cottingham

View all 22 reviews

In an area steeped in history, the unique draw well in the The Three Cups is said to have quenched the thirst of the soldiers heading into battle at Stamford Bridge. A rural and quaint pub, serving traditional British pub cuisine, the nearby River Derwent can be seen from the pretty al fresco garden. Inside, a classic brick hearth and cute candles characterise the pastoral pub.

Hearty Sunday roasts and trusty British dishes head The Three Cups menu, and a range just for kids offers mini versions of pub favourites. Signature Vintage pies offer fillings like beef & merlot with buttered peas, while The Three Cups ‘Vintage classics’ menu includes lemon & garlic-roasted chicken with seasoned chips.

Paying homage to the Great British pub, the Vintage Inn bar stock includes cask-conditioned beers, real ales and a meticulously compiled wine list. Thirst-quenching offerings include seasonal non-alcoholic cocktails and freshly-pressed juices, and rich coffee is brewed freshly throughout the day.

Nestled in the famously beautiful North Yorkshire countryside, The Three Cups is just a 5-minute walk to Stamford Bridge.

The Three Cups

York Road , Stamford Bridge, York, YO41 1AX

Contact +44 1759377381
Website

Make a booking

See all Vintage Inns

See all restaurants in North Yorkshire

See all restaurants in Stamford Bridge

Customer reviews for The Three Cups

4.3 (((() (based on 22 reviews)
90% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (17)
  • value (14)
  • lunch (13)
  • child friendly (8)
  • private dining (7)
  • romantic (6)
  • business (3)
  • large parties (3)
  • afternoon tea (2)
  • luxury (2)
  • breakfast (1)
  • trendy (1)
  • ((((( 19 August 2016 by Sandra from York

    Excellent service, food delicious, menu varied

  • ((((( 18 August 2016 by Rebecca from Pontefract

    Lovely food, lovely atmosphere and great service! Would highly recommend!

  • ((*** 17 August 2016 by Joy from Stamford Bridge

    We have dined here on several occasions on our way home from visiting the East coast. Good points are easy parking, nice restaurant, friendly staff and good food. The ham hock is very good value and absolutely delicious.
    Now to the bad point. The service. We have experienced slow service on previous visits but last night was the worst ever. It became almost laughable. We booked a table at 7.30pm, arrived on time and were seated quickly. Drinks order taken first. Fifteen minutes later our meal order was taken and we mentioned we still hadn't received our drinks. These then followed and we also asked for 2 glasses of water. The meal was served three quarters of an hour after our arrival. We actually had to request our water drinks 3 times before they finally arrived. Our food was delicious and no complaint other than the time taken to serve it.
    The restaurant wasn't full by any means and it was obvious watching our fellow diners that they were getting annoyed by the lack of service and slow pace.
    Such a shame because it is a nice restaurant but I think we will be looking for an alternative venue on our return home from future visits to the East coast.

  • ((((* 1 August 2016 by Sandra from York

    Dog friendly so perfect for us, often visit for mid week treat

  • ((((( 28 June 2016 by Chris from York

    Food was good and service friendly and efficient

  • ((((( 27 June 2016 by Catherine from York

    A good selection of great tasting food, something for everyone!
    Great service, all-be-it a little slow as it was very busy, but that suited us as we don't like to be rushed!

  • ((((( 23 May 2016 by Cyril from York

    Good value for money

  • ((((* 16 May 2016 by Cyril from York

    One of my guests was not happy with the chicken as it had pink showing not cooked fully.

  • ((((( 10 September 2015 by John from Stamford Bridge

    This meal was excellent,very tasty and part of the two courses for £11.99.The dining area was clean and the ambience was good .Although there was music in the background,it wasn't too intrusive.
    The service was quick and the staff member very polite and attentive.

  • ((((( 22 July 2015 by Hugh from Strensall

    We arrived for our time agreed lunch and were immediately shown to our table. This was our first visit to The 3 Cups Vintage Inns and were suitably impressed by the imprterssive decor, cleanliness and overall efficiency of staff. Food was beautifully presented, very tasty and thooroughly enjoyable.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant