Reviews of The Three Crowns

4.0
(based on 65 reviews)
Lichfield Road, Stone, West Midlands, ST15 8QU
65 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jeff A from Stoke on Trent
    5 January 2019

    Very nice place unfortunately we had a screaming child on the next table aged about 2/3yrs I think that after 8pm children should be in bed! I asked the management what was there child policy and he said “as long as they were eating” However the meals were very good although my rump steak was tuff and had gristle though it. A good nignt spoilt by a child.

  • By Michael C from Stone staffordshire
    15 June 2018

    The 3 course set dinner including a bottle of wine for £25 was excellent value, great food and expertly presented.

  • By Suzanne N from Stone
    8 April 2018

    My husband & I have eaten at the three crowns on a regular basis, but it seems they have changed the spectrum so the roast dinners. You used to have a bowl of veg & parsnips but they now plate the veg & it's not as much. I did comment to the man who served us as we weren't really full! Meagre amount so will try to find somewhere else to go in the future...shame really lovely food

  • By Karen B from Stafford
    22 February 2018

    Very nice,food excellent service, only down side was every time the door was opened there was a really cold draft and we were around the corner adjacent to the bar

  • By Suzanne N from Stoke on trent
    14 February 2018

    Lovely food & nicely set out & really friendly & helpful staff!!

  • By Merv B from Stoke on trent
    11 August 2017

    It was ok

  • By Patricia B from Barlaston Staffordshire
    22 July 2017

    The prawn cocktail starts were very poor. Badly presented and with little flavour. They were very watery. The steak was good and so were the deserts. The service was slow with a big wait between the starter and the main course however the staff were pleasant and friendly.

  • By Peter H from Stoke-on-Trent
    24 June 2017

    Excellent menu choice, excellent range of wines, beers & spirits. Nice friendly atmosphere

  • By Rachel B from Newcastle-under-Lyme District
    12 May 2017

    Great food, atmosphere worth a visit

  • By Angela L from Stafford
    11 May 2017

    Excellent food with a great choice of menu and good value. Staff very friendly and lovely venue.