map placeholder

The Thames Court

Towpath, Shepperton, TW17 9LJ

((((* British
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30

We enjoyed our meal very much. Fillet Rossini cooked to perfection, also slow roasted pork belly. Although pub very busy on a lovely Sunday afternoon, we had a great service from our waiter Simon.

Alena 26 February 2019
from Ashford

View all 70 reviews

Previously the residence of an ambassador and a private members club, The Thames Court near Shepperton still boasts a grand, countryside location to enjoy the traditional British pub cuisine. Hand-painted Delft tiling, oak panelling and eye-catching fireplaces decorate the sleek interior, and the exterior is a work of art, with pretty gardens and seating, and black timber and brickwork.

Hearty Sunday roasts and trusty British dishes head The Thames Court menu, and a range just for kids offers mini versions of pub favourites. Signature Vintage pies offer fillings like beef & merlot with buttered peas, while The Thames Court ‘Vintage classics’ menu includes lemon & garlic-roasted chicken with seasoned chips.

Paying homage to the Great British pub, the Vintage Inn bar stock includes cask-conditioned beers, real ales and a meticulously compiled wine list. Thirst-quenching offerings include seasonal non-alcoholic cocktails and freshly-pressed juices, and rich coffee is brewed freshly throughout the day.

Adjacent to the River Thames, The Thames Court is a beautiful country pub, near to Shepperton and in Surrey.

The Thames Court

Towpath, Shepperton, TW17 9LJ

Contact +44 1932221957
Website

Make a booking

See all Vintage Inns

See all restaurants in Surrey

See all restaurants in Shepperton

Customer reviews for The Thames Court

3.8 ((((* (based on 70 reviews)
82% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • lunch (48)
  • views (44)
  • dinner (41)
  • al fresco (25)
  • value (23)
  • romantic (13)
  • large parties (11)
  • child friendly (10)
  • private dining (9)
  • trendy (6)
  • afternoon tea (5)
  • breakfast (4)
  • business (4)
  • entertainment (2)
  • luxury (2)
  • (((** 4 August 2016 by Kerry from Shepperton

    The setting is lovely and nice for a drink, food wise its ok I used to eat here years ago and the quality is not as good as it used to be.

  • ((((* 3 August 2016 by Mark from Reading

    Brilliant.

  • ((((( 10 July 2016 by Jan from Walton-on-Thames

    Very tasty food and friendly service. In the past the service has been slow and the staff unwelcoming on occasion but that all seems to have changed. The waitress could not have been more pleasant and the service was excellent. The food was good and freshly prepared for our late lunch, 14:30, and we were both very pleased with the quality.

  • ((((* 21 June 2016 by Morag from London

    Good, food, good service - enjoyable evening.

  • (((** 1 June 2016 by Janet from Cranleigh

    The service was great. Both beef roasts were not hot on serving, half of my beef was inedible fat/gristle, carrots were half good and half uncooked, green veg was lovely. All portion sizes were smaller than previously experienced, in fact we commented on the halloumi salad as "like a starter"
    We gave a tip as you were busy and our table waitress (Karolina) was lovely.

  • ((((( 28 May 2016 by Alex from London

    Fantastic crew, food and venue.

  • ((((* 25 April 2016 by Charlotte from Weybridge

    Great pub, set by the river Thames. Very pretty. Good service and value for money. Good range of pub food

  • ((((* 19 April 2016 by Eugene from Surbiton

    Great food, freshly cooked and lovely views over the Thames

  • ((((( 18 April 2016 by Neil from Shepperton

    Had a. Lovely meal
    The food was great
    Service excellent
    Wonderful evening with the family

  • (((** 9 April 2016 by David from Sunbury-on-Thames

    Nothing to shout about, Dined at 7pm, restaurant was not particularly busy, and asked for sweet potato chips instead of thrice cooked chips, but they had run out. Rest of the meal was OK, the Whole Sea Bass was slightly overcooked and the potatoes were dry. Egg and bacon was nothing special. The service was good and the server attentive. However, this wasn't enough to lift the experience.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant