map placeholder

The Thames Court

Towpath, Shepperton, TW17 9LJ

((((* British
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30

We enjoyed our meal very much. Fillet Rossini cooked to perfection, also slow roasted pork belly. Although pub very busy on a lovely Sunday afternoon, we had a great service from our waiter Simon.

Alena 26 February 2019
from Ashford

View all 70 reviews

Previously the residence of an ambassador and a private members club, The Thames Court near Shepperton still boasts a grand, countryside location to enjoy the traditional British pub cuisine. Hand-painted Delft tiling, oak panelling and eye-catching fireplaces decorate the sleek interior, and the exterior is a work of art, with pretty gardens and seating, and black timber and brickwork.

Hearty Sunday roasts and trusty British dishes head The Thames Court menu, and a range just for kids offers mini versions of pub favourites. Signature Vintage pies offer fillings like beef & merlot with buttered peas, while The Thames Court ‘Vintage classics’ menu includes lemon & garlic-roasted chicken with seasoned chips.

Paying homage to the Great British pub, the Vintage Inn bar stock includes cask-conditioned beers, real ales and a meticulously compiled wine list. Thirst-quenching offerings include seasonal non-alcoholic cocktails and freshly-pressed juices, and rich coffee is brewed freshly throughout the day.

Adjacent to the River Thames, The Thames Court is a beautiful country pub, near to Shepperton and in Surrey.

The Thames Court

Towpath, Shepperton, TW17 9LJ

Contact +44 1932221957
Website

Make a booking

See all Vintage Inns

See all restaurants in Surrey

See all restaurants in Shepperton

Customer reviews for The Thames Court

3.8 ((((* (based on 70 reviews)
82% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • lunch (48)
  • views (44)
  • dinner (41)
  • al fresco (25)
  • value (23)
  • romantic (13)
  • large parties (11)
  • child friendly (10)
  • private dining (9)
  • trendy (6)
  • afternoon tea (5)
  • breakfast (4)
  • business (4)
  • entertainment (2)
  • luxury (2)
  • (((** 4 January 2018 by Pauline from Surrey

    Food is typical pub type food - Menu basic- some of the food if not all I would say is cook chill, we went there on New Years day it was not too busy - Staff were pleasant but all looking a bit tired out.

  • ((((( 24 December 2017 by John from Kings Langley

    Excellent menu, food and service. Enjoyed it very much. Bit noisy, but hey, it's Christmas!

  • ((((* 23 December 2017 by loretta from kingswood

    Love the atmosphere. The Christmas Turkey perhaps was not the best to be chosen. The sprouts and carrots were a bit under done but more were brought. The parsnips however were delicious. Disappointed that even though we were early diners, our choice of desert was not available from the set menu but we could have anything off the main menu so never mind.

  • (((** 4 August 2017 by Anne from Surrey

    Nice venue,two points the first being the table needed a good clean the grooves were full of stale foods and sugar. Second the menu was good but I don't eat added sauces on my salad,meat or fish and no fresh fruit or yoghurt.

  • ((((( 24 July 2017 by Eleanor from London

    Fantastic food, good service with an extremely polite waiter. The lamb was slightly dry but the vegetables, yorkshire pudding and roast potatoes were excellent and the lamb was very tasty just a little dry. Food was hot on arrival (always as I like it) and the blackberry and apple crumble was delicious although it would have been nice to have the choice between single cream or custard as they only had the custard option. I would say not to forget to ask for a window table either when you are booking as it is a fab view!!!

  • ((((* 22 June 2017 by Jean from Ashford

    Despite it being the hottest day of the year and very very busy my friends and I had almost enjoyable Lunch

  • ((((( 14 June 2017 by RACHAEL from NEW MALDEN

    A VERY ENJOYABLE LUNCH,WE ALL HAD A ROAST DINNER AND THE LAMB WAS VERY TENDER ALTHOUGH MY MOTHER IN LAWS CAULIFLOWER CHEESE WAS RATHER UNDER COOKED , BUT THAT MIGHT BE PERSONAL TASTE SHE SAID. THERE WERE SIX OF US AND WE WERE SAT AT A ROUND TABLE BY THE WINDOW..LOVELY VIEWS OF THE RIVER.

  • ((((( 8 June 2017 by John from Shepperton

    Wevisited thames court 7june had a nice meal dosappointed the crumble custard not on small puddings and hot drink,we always had the crumble thewaiter said he been working with you for 1 year and you have never had it on menu. Our friends have been with us before when we have ordered it.we like the thames court have been eating there since 1973 the views are nice by the river .

  • ((((( 7 June 2017 by Paul from Dartford

    No problems at all. Table was ready, the meals were good & the service was timely & friedly. The location & weather, also helped, as it has a river view & an outdoor area.

  • ((((* 30 May 2017 by Claire from Worcester Park

    Lovely meal. My friend loved the mushrooms to start and the pate was gorgeous. We had the chicken pie, ham egg and chips and venison steak and everyone loved their food.
    The berry and apple crumble was amazing and I was allowed custard and cream!
    £90 for all the food and drink was brilliant value and we all said we would come back.
    Our waiter was brilliant and made the meal, we didn't get his name but he doesn't write the orders down (100% perfect memory!)

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant