Reviews of The Thames Court

3.8
(based on 72 reviews)
Towpath, Shepperton, London, TW17 9LJ
72 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Naomi S from London
    3 January 2020

    Everything was brilliant, steak cooked to perfection. The sticky platter went down a treat with my parents who weren’t in the mood for a big main meal.

  • By Christine D from shepperton
    20 October 2019

    excellent food and service,

  • By Alena E from Ashford
    23 February 2019

    We enjoyed our meal very much. Fillet Rossini cooked to perfection, also slow roasted pork belly. Although pub very busy on a lovely Sunday afternoon, we had a great service from our waiter Simon.

  • By Stephanie H from Guildford
    3 November 2018

    Loved the fire as was lovely and cosy the dinner was lovely and I would recommend the hunters chicken the chicken was done just how it should be i would like to try the stake and ale pie when I next visit.

  • By Eddie W from Sunbury upon Thames
    2 June 2018

    Staff were all Helpful, Warm and Welcoming ! Unfortunately, the food wasn't amazing. My salmon fishcakes were cold. I cannot figure out whether there was red onion or red cabbage added to it. No sign of any kale. Sadly the option to order sandwiches finished at 5.00pm. Both guys ordered pizzas, with were disappointing as hardly any topping. Won't be visiting again sadly.

  • By Kevin P from ashford
    2 June 2018

    we had a party of 7 food was very good the rib eye steak was very good all of our party said the food was very good and the service was good as well we well be back.

  • By Romina A from Hounslow
    28 May 2018

    Booking was easy pub was nice and cosy customer service was great

  • By Eileen E from Shepperton
    26 May 2018

    Good varied menu. Nice atmosphere. Service by waiting staff was excellent, we were certainly not neglected.

  • By Simon M from Cobham
    10 April 2018

    Booked at the last minute but no delay with table. We had 3 Canadian relatives who were most impressed with the location, choice of meal and service. As frequent users, Tuesday's lunch lived up to the usual excellent standards at The Thames Court.

  • By fredrick faulkner F from stains
    22 February 2018

    very good