Reviews of The Tea Lounge at St Ermin's

4.5
(based on 518 reviews)
St. Ermin's Hotel Caxton Street, London, SW1H 0QW
518 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Anthony D from London
    10 January 2020

    We thoroughly enjoyed our afternoon tea, delicious sandwiches and cakes and a nice choice of teas. Although we were offered hot water to top up the teapot, we were not offered a fresh pot of tea and one of our party only drinks coffee. She was brought one cup of coffee and had to ask for another cup, it wasn't offered. Also, we thought it a bit cheeky to add a service charge of 12.5 percent to the bill.

  • By Julie L from Noiseau, France
    5 January 2020

    The place is amazing, we had our afternoon tea by the great white balcony. The curtains, porcelain, chairs and carpeted floors, everything was stunning! The personel was very charming and welcoming. Always ready to answer questions or refill our tea pots! The scones were warm and the treats were very delicate! The place is close to the Big Ben or Buckingham palace. The perfect spot for a nice walk right after. It was a wonderful experience !

  • By Tracy B from London
    1 January 2020

    Afternoon tea was delicious - additional sandwiches were brought on request and the prosecco was certainly free-flowing. Service was fantastic. My friends and I very much enjoyed our time here.

  • By Marybeth K from Chicago, Illinois
    30 December 2019

    Excellent. Such a beautiful atmosphere and room. All of the food was delicious and beautifully presented. We were a large group of 11 and the service was perfect. Highly recommend. Even had gluten free and vegetarian options.

  • By Bharti C from London
    29 December 2019

    Amazing service from start to finish Food was stunning Would have liked a bit more bubbles but in all can’t fault a really afternoon

  • By C. T from Toronto
    27 December 2019

    Excellent afternoon tea experience for the entire family. Little one especially enjoyed decorating his own ginger bread man. Staff & service were all excellent.

  • By Hazel wilson W from London
    23 December 2019

    A very pleasant afternoon tea with a lovely choice of sandwiches and beautiful cakes

  • By Kerrie B from Essex
    21 December 2019

    Lovely service, superb food. Everything tasted beautiful and was excellent value for money. The best afternoon tea we've had in London.

  • By Janine H from Coulsdon
    16 December 2019

    Fantastic experience. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Good sandwich selection, lovely Christmas themed "cakes" and small scones were perfect. But the icing on the cake was unlimited prosecco - very free-flowing.

  • By Einat T from Tel Aviv Israel
    7 December 2019

    Every thing was very savory and well attended