Reviews of The Tawny Owl

4.5
(based on 48 reviews)
Neasham Road Hurworth Moor, Darlington, North East England, DL2 1QE
48 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Monica A from Eaglescliffe
    7 December 2019

    Excellent food and service. We all enjoyed it and will be back.

  • By Carole H from Hurworth Darlington
    22 September 2019

    We visiting just recently for Sunday Lunch. The meal was very tasty the turkey and beef and vegetables cooked to perfection.Our only criticism would be the Yorkshire pudding was very dry and the meal could have been hotter. We ordered the mini pudding with coffee. Unfortunately our coffee was cold by the time the pudding came. So just a few little tweaks will make the experience first class.The staff were lovely and professional.

  • By Deborah K from Durham
    28 July 2019

    Sunday lunch

  • By Joan D from Darlington
    16 February 2019

    Food was wonderful . The restaurant is very welcoming since it’s refurbishment and excellent service.

  • By Gill W from Middlesbrough
    8 September 2018

    Brilliant food and service

  • By Deborah H from Stockton
    1 April 2018

    Booked here for my birthday and received an email for a free bottle of prosecco. We all had lovely food and friendly service, my desert (rhubarb and apple crumble) was brought with a candle in it.

  • By Martin H from Hurworth on Tees
    27 December 2017

    Above standard pub grub, staff were pleasant and helpful although they appeared to be few of them and consequently under pressure

  • By S from Darlington
    25 November 2017

    3of us chose the “ steak set menu “ as it was Saturday night. Some parts of the steak were tough & the black pudding was dry on the mixed grill. The fried egg was hard. My pate & toast starter was nice could have done with some butter for the toast. The sticky toffee pudding was delicious. Quite an expensive meal experience for the four of us . These above points could be better. I would visit again though.

  • By Brenda B from Darlington
    3 October 2017

    Food was lovely and the staff very helpful and friendly.

  • By Gitte W from Darlington
    13 August 2017

    Lovely pub with beautiful colourful well-kept garden area. The indoor seating is varied and homely. The restaurant is well organised with plenty of room between tables. The food is plentiful and beautifully presented. The service is fast, efficient, polite and good humoured. A great experience.