Reviews of The Swan

4.1
(based on 22 reviews)
46 Hammersmith Broaday, London, London, W6 0DZ
22 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Hugh K from Milford On Sea
    22 February 2019

    Had a quick bite before a show at the Apollo. We both had pies, which were excellent, and the wine was well priced

  • By Danny K from Bristol
    23 December 2017

    Pleasant, roomy, comfortable pub. Quiet despite location on Hammersmith Broadway. Downstairs pub, restaurant upstairs. Nicely themed decor around famous residents of Hammersmiith (eg Wm Morris). Nothing special about the food -- pretty standard menu (steak & ale pie, fish,& chips etc. but done well with prompt & friendly service. We went there because we were going to Fulham at Craven Cottage, so location was 5* for us but may not strike other people that way!

  • By Maria J from London
    14 December 2017

    Enjoyable evening. During Christmas rush we opted for a la carte menu, which was very good. Staff friendly, helpful and efficient. Menu suitable for gluten free and vegetarian members of our group. Atmosphere jolly.

  • By Barry R from Plymouth
    24 November 2017

    food was very good. the profiteroles were excellent. the staff were top class, friendly and polite.

  • By John W from Uk
    18 November 2017

    .

  • By Treen W from London
    20 October 2017

    We had a quick meal here before going to the theatre. The food was lovely and the service very good. We chose from the pies menu

  • By Nathan C from London
    15 April 2017

    Restaurant upstairs is very good. The problem we had was having a drink after in the bar downstairs was seeing a mouse running around. When we saw that the wife decided it was time to leave. I don't think she will want to go back.

  • By Dean C from Hammersmith
    1 April 2017

    Lovely dinner, good service.

  • By Niki H from Chalfont Saint Giles
    31 January 2017

    A nice pub in a great location. A very tasty meal. I had chicken and chips, there was plenty of it and it was nicely cooked. It would have been nice to have had some salad or veg with it as it just came with coleslaw. Clean toilets but the hand dryer wasn't working.

  • By Brenda S from Pinner
    28 October 2016

    A decent lunch. Pity the plates were cold.

2 3 Next page