Reviews of The Swallows Return

4.2
(based on 86 reviews)
Littlehampton Road, Worthing, South East England, BN12 6PB
86 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By June H from Ferring
    14 October 2020

    Enjoyed our meal very much, good service.

  • By Helen HUMPHREY H from WORTHING
    10 October 2020

    Excellent, our group of 6 enjoyed the food very much and our waiter ( ALFIE) was first class. He was very friendly and very polite.

  • By Clive C from Worthing
    10 March 2020

    Service very good , food good , atmosphere great.

  • By P B from Windsor
    17 August 2019

    Wonderful food, amazing deal - £23 for 2 courses including a bottle of wine. Lovely venue. Staff really helpful and friendly.

  • By Mr T Kent J from Worthing
    25 May 2019

    I took a party of 10 to the Swallow's Return and was greeted by the Manager and then our very friendly waitress. We ordered our meals and as we were a party of 10 we expected to have to wait a while. But we felt we waited too long. Three of the party ordered steak pies since the lamb duo and curry were unavailable. None of the three said anything about the lack of meat in their pie , (only 3 or 4 small pieces of meat), because they didn't want to delay the meal further. The rest of the meals were fine although one of the Hunter's Chicken was half the size of the others. As it was a special occasion we all decided to indulge in a dessert ! The half hour wait was unacceptable and we asked a couple of times as to when they would be served. Finally we asked for hot drinks. They too took a long time with the one waitress doing them all and having to pull a pint for another customer! The first people had finished their drinks before the others had arrived. It was very disappointing as we have eaten there before and chose to go again.

  • By Debbie F from worthing
    16 February 2019

    Friendly helpful good food,Been quiet a few times will be returning

  • By Shirley H from Worthing
    3 September 2018

    Excellent. . Been going to the Swallow's Return since it opened and have had very mixed experiences. Last visit very different. You

  • By Trevor J from Steyning
    18 July 2018

    As always the customer service was good, the price very reasonable and Lorraine our waitress was excellent. They have had recently some technical problems with some of the cooking and the dishes that were available, but overall the experience was very good.

  • By Maureen F from Worthing
    2 April 2018

    First class service, as was the meal. We spent a leisurely three hours at The Swallows Return. Somewhere we have enjoyed, on and off over 14 years.

  • By Liam D from Worthing
    11 February 2018

    We have been regulars at the Swallows Return for many years and one aspect is the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff. We eat a variety of dishes from the menus over the years but one stand out dish was a few years ago when there was a special fillet steak night which in my view has never been equalled bore or since.