Reviews of The Sun Inn Barnes

3.9
(based on 15 reviews)
7 Church Road, London, SW13 9HE
15 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Gail T from Barnes
    29 April 2019

    Food is always good. Friendly staff

  • By Minh-Tam J from London
    3 February 2019

    We had Sunday lunch at the Sun Inn and the food was delicious, especially the roasted chicken, with the amazing yorkshire pudding! We would definitely come back.

  • By Sue A from Twickenham
    21 October 2018

    The Sun at Barnes is one of my favourite pubs for Sunday Lunch. I had guests staying with me and wanted to give them a great experience for a roast, The Sun “Shone” the food was excellent, the staff were very friendly and the service was good. The atmosphere is very relaxed with family’s and a few dogs. Would thoroughly recommend it.

  • By Chris B from Chiswick
    17 June 2018

    Great pub in the best location in Barnes

  • By Richard W from Putney & Marbella
    5 November 2017

    An excellent old fashioned gastro-pub even located next to the village pond/green.Very welcoming and especially dog friendly. We had booked a table for 4 for Sunday lunch. The friendly very professional manager greeted us and showed us to our reserved table which was ideal. The wine and roast lunch was amazing good value and delicious.The staff were lovely and carefully directed by the manager who kept an eye on the whole restaurant. A lovely afternoon spent on a chilly Guy Fawkes afternoon. We have had lunch there before and were not disappointed this time. We will be back when next in London.

  • By Peter F from Manchester
    24 October 2017

    Very enjoyable

  • By Susan C from London
    15 October 2016

    Great food, especially love the Mackerel and Chicken Pot Pie.

  • By Cottersb C from London Borough of Richmond upon Thames
    4 September 2016

    The food was very good and not overly expensive. The staff were off and on - the manager lovely but some of bar staff acted as if they would rather be somewhere else and couldn't have been more hands off - which was a shame. Also we had just sat down when they put the next round of diner reservations on the table?! We felt very rushed by this. But can't fault the manager and restaurant staff or the food.

  • By Michelle S from London Borough of Richmond upon Thames
    19 June 2016

    Great family friendly pub.

  • By Albert M from London Borough of Wandsworth
    2 May 2016

    Great food and awesone £12 for two courses deal. Polite, attentive and relaxed staff. Lovely location.